We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience DC Trails
from $42.00
More Info
from $56.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
Reviews (3,486)
Filter reviews
3,466 results
Traveler rating
2,464
379
214
150
259
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,464
379
214
150
259
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twilight tour thomas hobbs bus driver hop on hop night tour guide henry hour pass l'enfant plaza through groupon school trip great tour great driver mount vernon arlington cemetery his knowledge highly recommend this tour interesting facts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,466 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The Day Trip to Mount Vernon from Washington DC was great! The price was reasonable, the bus was nice, and our driver (Charles) was safe, informative, and entertaining. Thank you, Charles, for going over and beyond to make sure we had a good visit!

Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana T, Owner at DC Trails, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for the review, Dana! We are so glad you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,
DC Trail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I really enjoyed the evening tour with DC trails! The tour guide (Britney, I believe) was great. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Driver was great also. Just long enough. 10/10, would book again!

Thank D9478YXbrucem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana T, Owner at DC Trails, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,
DC Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

My spouse and I had the privilege of being with Charles Smith as he expertly navigated the traffic on a superbly clean and comfortable bus to Mount Vernon. Charles is not a man of only a few words, and his knowledge base of the DC area was amazing. He is quite humorous as well..."how many stones did it take to finish the Washington Monument" for example. Well done Charles!. He took us through Old areas of Alexandria before going to Mount Vernon. He showed us many sites including the home of George Washington. Charles was a gentlemen and a scholar. We appreciated his tour and would highly recommend DC Trails, particularly if you can ride with Charles Smith. Thank you.

Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana T, Owner at DC Trails, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the raving review, Nathan! We are so glad you had a great tour with Charles and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,
DC Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The Hop on Hop Off tour in DC was great and the guide was amazing and knowlegable. The pick up and drop off sites could have been better marked.

Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana T, Owner at DC Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the review, Kim! We are so glad you had a great experience with us and we appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Best,
DC Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Brittany and Charles from DC Trails were with us for the twilight tour. Brittany was the guide for us and she gave us a very satisfying insight to the spots we visited. A definite tour to sign up for if you’re in DC

Thank mikhilck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana T, Owner at DC Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you had a great tour with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Best,
DC Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The Mount Vernon tour was a spontaneous decision for myself and my two young children (12 and 8 yrs old) and I’m so happy that we made the decision to go on this tour because we got really lucky to have such a GREAT tour guide- Charles!!!! He was nice, funny, and the amount of knowledge he shared was remarkable! He is so passionate about what he does and that’s what made this tour even better! Charles is like a walking history textbook with so much great information! He had great recommendations from every angle of DC and in Mount Vernon- especially the Mac and Cheese dish at the restaurant lol. My kids both really enjoyed the tour, the Mount Vernon ground, and the information received from Charles. My son is in the 7th grade and because of this tour he will be ahead of the game in 8th grade with some good information he obtained from Charles. He made the trip fun for everyone including the kids with pop quizzes, fun facts and funny jokes! I recommend anyone who takes this tour to request him if available... you won’t regret it!!!! We WILL be back!!!

Thank MoniMayiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana T, Owner at DC Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the raving review! We are so glad you had a great tour with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best,
DC Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

In just one word; DC Trails is just AWESOME! My wife and I booked a guided tour to see DC with them, and for our surprise it was just the two of us with our guide Tam, and driver Mr. Goodman. Well this made the trip a lot more personal. We had the chance to see and understand more of the history of USA in a more detailed way than expected and even paid for. They even took us to get some excellent wings combined with a perfect Washingtonian Mumbo (Mambo) sauce for lunch. We definitely recommend this trip and if you happen to get these people as your guide it's a definit win situation. Keep up the good work guys.

Thank sidyendiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana T, Owner at DC Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the kind review! We are so glad you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best,
DC Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mount Vernon is beautiful!! This is such a fun place to visit especially if you enjoy the outdoors. The property is very large and you can even take a mini hike through a small portion of it. I didn't realized we would be shown around Old Town Alexandria on our way to Mount Vernon, but it was a really nice addition to the trip. Charles did a wonderful job and gave us lots of great information.

Thank Trail594112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana T, Owner at DC Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best,
DC Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first visit with my son to the city. We took the twilight trip with tour guide Brittany and driver Byron. Brittany was so knowledgeable about the city and all its history, even told several fun facts about the city and sights. Byron did an excellent job maneuvering that big bus around the city and all the traffic. I felt very safe and know more about all the historical sites we visited. I fell in love with the WWII memorial at night. What a beautiful tribute to those that served. I highly recommend this tour especially with this duo as your guide through the most historical place in America.

Thank Mandie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana T, Owner at DC Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review, Mandie! We are so glad you had a great tour with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,
DC Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great tour with tour guide Brittany and driver Bryan. She was very knowledgeable and personable. I definitely recommend this tour.

Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana T, Owner at DC Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review, Debbie! We are so glad you had a great tour with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,
DC Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews