We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Taft Bridge Inn
Ranked #11 of 37 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt like home!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Being my first time in Washington DC, the Taft Bridge Inn was a pleasant surprise. I stayed at the Inn for 1 and a half weeks. The inn was homely, spacious and comfortable and it was a place I looked forward to coming back to every day after my meetings.

The inn keeper and owner/manager were fantastic hosts, always trying to make sure we were comfortable and that everything was ok. My absolute favourites were waking up to the wonderful breakfasts made by Jenn and coming back in the evening to find lemon, mint iced tea which was a very welcome relief from the sweltering DC heat.

I would definitely recommend this place and will be coming here every time I travel from Kenya to DC.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eriquevince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks for your kind review and we look forward to you coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    60
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
55
57
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed for four nights at the Taft Bridge Inn while attending a conference at the nearby Marriott Wardman (10 minute walk). The Inn is also within walking distance to Adams Morgan (15 minutes) and the U Street bar district (20 minutes). The rooms were very homey and comfortable to stay in. Jennifer cooks up incredible home-made breakfast each morning with fresh coffee and juice - don't miss it!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Well located, quiet area but close enough to metro, cafés, restaurants and bars in Dupont and Adams Morgan. Quaint rooms with armchairs and desks. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. they helped to find us a meeting space when our conference room reservation was cancelled at the last minute as well as many other helpful things during our stay. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nmbr1sk8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Its always great when you come for a visit and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Every time I visit Washington, DC, I stay at the Taft Bridge Inn. Wonderful, home-like atmosphere, fine hospitality, and amazing breakfasts! For a very reasonable price. And excellent location. About 10-15 minute walk to DuPont Circle Metro station.

Room Tip: Least expensive rooms have choice of 2 shared bathrooms. If you're willing to pay much more, pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesWRTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

The location was wonderful and the room and beds were top notch. The service was spot on. The breakfast was incredible even by fine dining standards. I'm just trying to find an excuse to go and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I truly enjoyed the Taft Bridge Inn during my weekend trip to D.C. Me and my girlfriends wanted some where quaint to stay, Didn't wanna be right downtown! This was perfect for us! Just a few blocks from the Adams Morgan and DuPont circle bars. Also super close to the metro and zoo! The place was very well kept and clean! I would definitely stay at the Inn again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auhna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Wonderful quiet B & B on a peaceful street not far from the main streets of Adams Morgan. Great hostess and delicious breakfasts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I loved the antique furnishings -- like our 4 poster bed -- the Japanese art throughout the house, and the bookcases full of books. Flowers in the yard and rooms, all very civilized but discrete. Thanks for a great experience!

Room Tip: Get a room with private bath. We were on the street side and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shexper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Normandy Hotel
#25 of 140 in Washington DC
888 reviews
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#64 of 140 in Washington DC
6,289 reviews
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#43 of 140 in Washington DC
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Park Hotel
#124 of 140 in Washington DC
194 reviews
Adams Morgan
American Guest House
American Guest House
#7 of 37 in Washington DC
509 reviews
Dupont Circle
Embassy Circle Guest House
Embassy Circle Guest House
#2 of 37 in Washington DC
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Property: Taft Bridge Inn
Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5051
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Taft Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing