We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taft Bridge Inn
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2007 Wyoming Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5051   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 37 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I go to DC once a year for work and always stay at the Taft Bridge Inn. The inn is located in the throng of DC, easy walking distance to the metro and to stores, restaurants, etc. The Inn itself is lovely, quiet, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. There's a nice common room with a fireplace and books and newspapers. I've stayed both in rooms with a private bath and with a shared bath. Both are fine. I always have a good stay and have recommended the Taft Bridge Inn to many people. In recent years, there are some new amenities: discount cards for a few local restaurants, and free passes to a local gym!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks so much for the kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    60
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
55
57
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nancy, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Inn is actually kind of a mansion, with rooms of all sizes on 3 floors. Some rooms ahve bathrooms, and for some, you need to share the bathrooms. But that was not a problem at all. Staff is real nice and helpful too!

A different experience from hotels or motels, but a very nice experience indeed !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neelesh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've been staying at the Taft Bridge Inn over the last few years for an annual conference I attend. The inn continues to be an exceptional value and is very well located.

The rooms are comfortable, clean and well accommodated. The breakfasts are tasty and satisfying. In every way the customer service is extremely good. Jennifer has made my most recent stay wonderful and is a real asset to the inn. I can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just planning for another trip to DC and realized that I hadn't thanked everyone at the Taft Bridge for the lovely stay last fall! Just a quick trip into town with friends but can't say enough about this gem! My favorite neighborhood and favorite place to stay while in DC! The perfect respite after long days of sight seeing. Comfy, clean and quiet!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank achristemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our first trip to DC, and we really couldn't have picked a nicer spot to stay. The Inn is just gorgeous and so cosy, our room was very comfy, the 4 post bed in particular. The delicious home-style breakfasts were a highlight (fluffy pancakes were the standout for me!), as was Jennifer and Lewis' hospitality. I thoroughly recommend this place, particularly for couples wanting a cosy base while they explore DC.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I've stayed at Taft Bridge Inn maybe six times over the last few years and keep coming back. It's a beautiful old house, very reasonably priced (especially for rooms w/shared bath), and it's close to the great restaurants and stores of Dupont Circle and Adams Morgan while in a quiet neighborhood. But the best part has to be the staff, especially Jennifer and Lewis - they're not just helpful but proactive, very pleasant, and go to great lengths to accommodate everyone's needs.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David9991234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This Inn has a nice ambience and is near the action while remaining a quiet sanctuary. The breakfast could be improved to have choices beyond oatmeal and coffee cake. We travel frequently and this was the smallest breakfast we have encountered (smaller than hostels and complimentary breakfasts served by chains) Lewis was extraordinarily kind with recommendations and chatted with us for a few hours one night. Very comfortable rooms and beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
I am shocked and disappointed that you were unhappy with the breakfast Lewis made for you as when we spoke you said everything was wonderful. We get such rave reviews on our breakfast specials and most people like our homemade coffee cake and hot oatmeal on a cold December day. Please keep in mind that you are more than welcome to have as much as you like and if you do not like our special of the day there is always an alternative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Normandy Hotel
#22 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#46 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 5,316 reviews
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#42 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Embassy Circle Guest House
Embassy Circle Guest House
#2 of 37 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Dupont Circle
Swann House
Swann House
#6 of 37 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Dupont Circle
Akwaaba DC
Akwaaba DC
#4 of 37 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Property: Taft Bridge Inn
Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5051
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Taft Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing