We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great place to stay in DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taft Bridge Inn
Ranked #9 of 36 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here in September and were impressed with the friendly staff and generosity of the owner and manager (they lent us their Metro cards). Also the guests of like mind from across the US and overseas who contributed to great breakfast conversations. The room was comfortable but we would have liked to have opened a window as the aircon was noisy.
The overall atmosphere is fantastic and the breakfasts were the best we had during our tour of the US east coast. It is very conveniently located for public transport and good restaurants within walking distance (especially the French). We will definitely stay here again if we're back in Washington. Many thanks to Yoshi, Jennifer and Louis. Helene & Lindsay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeleneMx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind words and we hope you make it back this way someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    60
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
55
57
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at the Taft Bridge Inn for four nights the last week of September. We were warmly greeted by Louis, and given a beautifully presented delicious breakfast the next morning by Yoshie, the owner of this lovely inn.
The inn is well appointed with comfortable sitting areas, dining room and relaxing bedrooms. Our room had a terrace where it was great to enjoy a glass of wine and some relaxation after busy days sightseeing.
Metro, buses and a variety of restaurants are in close proximity and Jennifer answered any questions we had in addition to providing excellent breakfasts and home-made banana bread.
We enjoyed great breakfast conversations in the morning with other guests and were pleased to meet repeat visitors, which in itself speaks volumes regarding this B&B.
Yoshie, Louis and Jennifer, thanks so much again for you warm hospitality and making our stay in D.C all the more enjoyable. We look forward to meeting again.
Warm regards,
Kathie & Bob

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAKJOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for a couple of days in DC and decided on Taft bridge inn. That was a good choice. Great location, parking (for a reasonable fee), close to the metro, lots of restaurants within walking distance.

The host was very friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast. Rooms were very nice though the AC was a bit noisy.

We highly recommend this place and will go back next time in DC!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KeldCNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

It has been a pleasure staying at Taft Bridge Inn. Perfect location, very friendly ownership, good breakfast. I had the shared bathroom, which was absolutely fine. My room was tiny, but clean and well kept. I particularly enjoyed the bench on the front porch - a perfect way to end the day.

Room Tip: 21 is very small, but good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our first trip to DC and decided on a B&B instead of a hotel. I can't say enough about our stay at the Inn. From the historical home to the people who made our visit so special. Jennifer who prepared our breakfast each morning, always helpful with places to see, how to get around town, and making us feel so welcomed. We met so many interesting people from around the world each morning at breakfast. The hardest part was saying goodbye on our last day at the inn. It was like spending time at a good friends home. Thank you all at the Taft Inn for making our trip so special. Already miss the delicious breakfasts. Pam & Ruben

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruben r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
You two were just the best! We loved having you stay here and hope you make it back to Washington some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a great stay! Great service with a great breakfast. Our two-year old boy was welcomed and was very comfortable. Jennifer was great! Taft BB is a great deal as the larger hotels in the area are more expensive. If staying in DC again, we will return!

Room Tip: Room 11 has a back door which can be nice if you parked your car in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed at the Taft Bridge Inn on three separate occasions and each time it has been a great place to stay. The Inn itself is classic and beautiful, including the front garden. There is a nice variety of attractive rooms to choose from, depending on your taste and budget. The location is in a safe and handsome neighborhood full of foreign embassies and the architecture and lush trees and plants in the area make for beautiful walks. I love the Taft Bridge Inn and wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatiesDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Normandy Hotel
#22 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#49 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 5,428 reviews
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#47 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#46 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Adams Morgan
American Guest House
American Guest House
#6 of 36 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Dupont Circle
Embassy Circle Guest House
Embassy Circle Guest House
#3 of 36 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Property: Taft Bridge Inn
Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5051
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Taft Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing