We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, value and service.”
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Taft Bridge Inn
Ranked #12 of 36 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the Cherry Blossom Festival. What we loved about this place was the service. Very friendly staff. No elevator but Jennifer was kind enough to carry our luggage when we checked in. We felt like V.I.P. guests. Daily breakfast were served and they were delicious. We also met some awesome people that gave us tips about the area.
The neighborhood is quiet and safe. It is 10 minutes away from Metro train. Very close to Adams Morgan neighborhood(5 minutes walk) and you can stroll along to Georgetown in 20-30 minutes. You can do a tour walk from this Inn to Georgetown by foot.
The room is fairly small but then again we were only there to sleep. Bed was comfortable.
Don't forget to ask for a discount card, you can save 10% from close by restaurants. I definitely recommend this Inn for comfort and service.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Taft Bridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 340 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

This B&B is beautiful,well managed and close to DuPont Circle and the restaurants on 18th street. The rooms are gorgeous and very clean.
You can't ask for more. Totally recommended.
I don't have anything else to add.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuillermoF289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A wonderful experience. The room, the bed and bathroom were perfectly kept and the experience and ambiance were all great. The inn is perfectly located a little bit away from the "action" of Dupont Circle so it was quiet but also accessible. Yoshi and Jennifer were both very lovely.

I think I found my new place to stay when I visit DC.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thanks for the kind review and we do hope you come back again-bring your son with you too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Taft Bridget Inn has been a favorite for my periodic visit to DC, as the hospitality, cleanliness, location, and price are all a good value for the visitor wanting to stay out of hotels. The house has alot of character and history, is in a beautiful neighborhood for walking, and yet not in the heart of the city with alot of noise. Rooms are clean and well furnished, with options for cost-conscious clientele that doesn't mind sharing a bathroom (for which there's virtually never a wait). Highly recommend!

Room Tip: You can ask for your own bathroom or a more convenient room if you're okay with a higher price.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. The location is good, very walkable to Dupont Circle or Adams Morgan. I wouldn't say this qualifies as a good B&B, more like an upscale boarding house. They cater largely to business people and for that it is probably suitable. You won't get the extra perks like specialty soaps or fluffy towels.The rooms are comfortable and clean. The place is an older home, and it shows its age. As for breakfast I couldn't say. I was disappointed that they did not keep brewed coffee going at least for early morning risers, so when I got up in the morning, all that was avaialble was instant... unusual for a B&B, and no tea selection (try the Green...) Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and giving us a try! We are not a boutique bed & breakfast and don't have specialty soaps but we do offer organic soaps and shampoos. Im sorry to hear you weren't shown the second tea box where there are plenty of teas to select from along with the hot water that is always available-and now that its warm we have iced tea too! Breakfast is started at 7:30 to accommodate both vacation travelers and guest coming to Washington on business. While we do consider ourselves above an upscale boarding house in this one hundred and ten year old inn, sometimes you just cant be everything to everyone, but we do succeed in making most people happy as our many reviews contest to!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I often choose my conference Inn or hotel via on line services. The pictures of TBI are precise, real and the reviews are all good. My experience was no different than what was written. I found the staff with whom I interacted helpful and friendly, the Inn itself rather gorgeous and pretty darned clean for an old once-mansion! I didn't expect to get waited on at breakfast time--that was a plus. I wish I were more of a morning person to have benefited! The heating at night can be intense, but the windows open and the heaters DO turn off; as well, do run the shower water to get hot sink water. The place is Victorian and such realities were by no means inconveniences. The area is safe, my room was SO quiet (I am very sensitive to noise), and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I highly recommend this Inn to travellers seeking one. I had room 17 (two beds with a private w/c).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We loved having you here! You were a lot of fun to visit with and we hope we get a chance to do it again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

It was great staying at the Taft Bridge Inn. Great B&B with excellent food and pleasant company at an affordable rate (in the perfect location for my trip). I highly recommend it and would stay there again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Normandy Hotel
#29 of 141 in Washington DC
999 reviews
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#39 of 141 in Washington DC
1,164 reviews
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#104 of 141 in Washington DC
3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Park Hotel
#125 of 141 in Washington DC
204 reviews
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#70 of 141 in Washington DC
6,967 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#25 of 141 in Washington DC
3,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5051
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range: $96 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Taft Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing