We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taft Bridge Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$181
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$189
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$309
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
256
60
16
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
60
16
7
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 340 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

It was great staying at the Taft Bridge Inn. Great B&B with excellent food and pleasant company at an affordable rate (in the perfect location for my trip). I highly recommend it and would stay there again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Taft Bridge Inn is quirky, cute and comfortable. The location is great if you are wanting to spend time in Dupont or Adams Morgan. Beautiful area to walk around. I would recommend they get new towels. But for the great price i will bring my own towel,,no problem

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful 3-night stay at the Taft Bridge Inn. We were very happy to be able to park our car securely in their lot (for about $18 a day including tax) and walk everywhere or take the metro. Jennifer, the staff member we were most in contact with, was particularly accommodating about this, even making several telephone calls to another guest to check the status of her parking reservation so that we could be sure to have a space. Our room was #20 on the top floor, and was very spacious and well-appointed with its own lounge area of sofa, two easy chairs, and a coffee table. What we could have used was more light, especially a good reading lamp or two, but that is a small nit. Jennifer was nice enough to show us several other guest rooms, and they were all painted bright lacquer-like colors (purple, blue, orange; ours was a kind of burnt pomegranate) and there are gorgeous Oriental rugs throughout. Breakfast was just fine, and certainly conducive to much interesting conversation with the fascinating politically-engaged guests who seem to be the norm. I would not have minded more personal suggestions from the staff about places to dine and special points of interest, but the "silent concierge" did have some decent information. I thoroughly recommend the place and will return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISyzigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us and hope you do again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've stayed at the Taft Bridge Inn numerous times over the years. It is beautifully maintained, with lovely rooms, comfortable beds and a quietly attentive staff. The only draw back is that some of the showers use shower curtains that create an awkward shower space and are hard to close. Also, the soap and shampoo dispensers are a bit awkward as well, and it would be better served by real bars of soap. Otherwise - the place is great, the coffee is excellent, breakfasts are custom cooked and delicious, Yoshi the proprietress is delightful, and the location to Adams Morgan and the beautiful Kalorama neighborhood is terrific - also, near Connecticut Avenue, Rock Creek Park, and Taft Bridge itself is one of the most beautifully designed bridges anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have been in D.C. many times and have stayed in many different places but this is my favorite. Centrally located, affordable, very nicely decorated rooms, clean and quiet with really friendly staff and a good breakfast. A really nice and comfortable ambiente that makes me feel very welcome.This is DC's best kept secret, I have been coming back for three years now and plan on many more!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karnds123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We love having you visit every year and next year your idea of bringing your bike is great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews