We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully cosy!”
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Taft Bridge Inn
Ranked #12 of 35 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully cosy!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Last July I spent four days in this very cosy and peculiar place and I must say that among the many, many Hotels and B&B's I have stayed in my life, this is definitely one I will always remember. The whole style of the house is just great and despite being "vintage", everything is super clean. Jennifer is a fantastic host, she is a great cook - I never had such great breakfasts as here.
The area is just great, lots of parks and wonderful streets with amazing houses, an area where one feels safe, even after midnight. The proximity to Dupont Circle is very handy for any trip within DC. Apart from that it's a very quiet place. If I ever travel to DC again, I will definitely stay at the Taftbridge Inn. Great and authentic people!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosLP L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    60
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
55
57
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great place that has almost as much character as the people taking care of you. Great b&b. great people. I loved my stay. Breakfast was gat and when I was there I was in town interviewing for jobs. The staff were helpful and personable during a high stress time. Not fake like at a big hotel. Genuine people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kobalt915m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a wonderful bed and breakfast!! Very clean and comfortable. The rooms were warm and cozy. Jennifer was a great cook and very accommodating. It was also a convenient location to the conference I attended I will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curleyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crozet, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2012

What a treat! The room was very comfortable and I slept like a baby! Such a comfort to return to the house after a long day at a conference in DuPont Circle to smell homemade banana bread. Breakfasts were perfect - thanks Jennifer! Planning a weekend in DC in the coming months and will plan to stay at the Taft Bridge Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here for a conference, and I was thrilled with the atmosphere and kindness. My room was lovely, the house was lovely, and Jennifer made great breakfasts each day. The only issue I had was that the shower occasionally turned randomly from scalding to frigid (not a big deal, just annoying). I kept the room warm with a space heater, but the provided blankets were very cozy. The bed was very comfortable as well! I will stay here again when I go to DC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

.I love the Taft Bridge Inn! This is the second time I have stayed here while attending a conference at Washington Hilton, which is around the corner. Both rooms that I have stayed in have been perfect. The house is clean and is decorated in great taste. And the other guests are respectful and quiet in the evenings. The breakfasts are yummy! I
The location is perfect - near DuPont Circle and Connecticut Ave and the Adams Morgan neighborhood is a short walk. The zoo is also close.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvocracoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We can't say enough about our stay at the Taft Bridge Inn. It was a very memorable part of a fabulous trip to D.C. The accommodations were lovely. Each room was unique, decorated beautifully and above all, extremely clean. Breakfast was a delightful time at the Inn. We were served an attractive and delicious meal in the dining room while enjoying the company of guests from around the world. The conversation was wonderful and we always ended up lingering over coffee.
The location of the Taft Inn was perfect. We felt very safe day and night and could quickly walk to the metro and an amazing variety of restaurants. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful and had great info to share. You felt more like family than just a guest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Normandy Hotel
#29 of 141 in Washington DC
983 reviews
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#41 of 141 in Washington DC
1,158 reviews
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#101 of 141 in Washington DC
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#69 of 141 in Washington DC
6,792 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#125 of 141 in Washington DC
204 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#27 of 141 in Washington DC
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Property: Taft Bridge Inn
Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5051
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Taft Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing