We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally!”

Dean & Deluca Georgetown
Ranked #6 of 70 Shopping in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Finally!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Famous place and certainly worth the experience with all its specialities!
Also, excellent place to grab a bite or have a coffee with giant biscuits and FINALLY a pet-friendly place in the city allowing me to sit outside with my dog without making too much of a fuss about it! THANKS!!! Will be back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaniDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    49
    16
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
173 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Delicious food - High prices”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

A huge variety of foods and ready meals. Several gourmet items, chocolates, sweets and wines. Prices sky high. Definitely worth a visit to experience different and tasty products. Just do not lose control of your expenses. Same store from NYC.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andre Xenofonte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Dean and Yummy”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I do like to stop in and browse when I walk by D&D. It is pretty expensive but I usually purchase a wedge of cheese or some fancy chocolate. Do shop here it is fun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank drjonesphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really?!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just spent a nostalgic day visiting my old home town of DC and stopped at D & D for an evening treat. Haven't been there I appx 15 years. Honestly , I wasn't too impressed. Paid $6.36 for 2 chocolate dipped rugelach and 2 hazelnut Oreos. Really? Then when I checked out I was asked if I wanted a bag. Well, yes. I needed to carry my cookies and coffee to the car. Later, when I looked at the receipt I had been charged .16 cents for the bag!! Look, my family owned a business in the DC metro area for 23 years. I understand high-rent districts, but how cheap! If I want to pay for my bag I will go to Aldi.

By the way, I am a gourmet baker and the cookies weren't all that! They were good, but not worth the price. Shame on them. Just another tourist trap.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mnms1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Basic upscale grocer”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Based on such high reviewsa was expecting a fabulous grocer however Dean & deluca is a fairly small grocer with some unique items with an italian flare. Not as good or large as Fox and Obel in Chicago. You can probably find similar items at Whole Foods. Or even check out produce and prepared foods at the Eastern Market which would probably be better and less expensive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack7i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dean & Deluca Georgetown also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Dean & Deluca Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing