We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take Your Pick” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pho DC - CLOSED

Pho DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
168 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Take Your Pick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Cool looking place where the good food is served at the bar or the upstairs restaurant ... Either way it's a good atmosphere (even mid week)... Not the cheapest place in a small Chinatown but worth what you pay with good variety, service and style.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vegas_Fisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The food was great. They have a bar and separate dining area. There was music playing that was fitting for the atmosphere. The only complaint I have is that at times the waiter took a while to check on us and to bring the check. I tried a new drink while I was here (washington apple) and it was good. I would love to go back and visit this place again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erykah56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place, would return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

First time having Vietnamese food, and this was a good place to start. We had a late lunch on a Saturday, service was very prompt. Waiter was friendly and helpful in our dish selection. I got the spicy pho noodle soup and it was delicious. Everyone else in our party enjoyed the food as well. Glad we tried it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RedPooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The soup was delicious and the waiter was fantastic. I highly recommend it for lunch or dinner. Special thanks to the girl at the National Archives for the recommendation.

Helpful?
Thank Bonnieeellen571
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were looking forward to great Vietnamese food and were very pleased to find Pho DC. What a treat! It was wonderful!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hokiefan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho DC also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing