We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of west wing cafe

west wing cafe
Ranked #75 of 3,257 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Description: Deli store. seat inside 80 , Patio 40 Food : Breakfast , Sandwiches , Salad m Sushi Beverages : Coffee , Espresso , smoothie Frozen Yogurt (seasonal)
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Brilliant, great food, good portions, clean, quick service and reasonable prices. Busy lunchtimes but served very quickly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    120
    28
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bad Attitudes”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Affordable with good food, but I did not return after just one visit. As a first timer, I had questions about the cafe's food offerings and overall set up. It was obviously a problem for the staff to answer any questions. I will spend my money elsewhere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Met old friends for brunch here.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were visiting in Washington and a college classmate I hadn't seen for 50 years and her husband were in DC for the weekend. My husband and I met them here and had a delightful time. I chose it based on TripAdvisor reviews and proximity to their hotel. The server was aware that we had many years to catch up and never made us feel rushed during our 5 hour stay. Felt we should've left rent money for the table. They weren't busy or we would've gladly given them back their table. Deli doesn't adequately describe this place--they have soups, salads, omelets, sandwiches and anything you could dream of drinking PLUS self-serve yogurt. Great spot and we recommend it highly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laurabender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything you can ask for!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is much more than a deli. At breakfast you can get a bowl of cereal or one of several freshly prepared omelets in just a few minutes. Fresh fruit, freshly made salads for lunch and dinner, soup and literally the largest selection of drinks (juices to sodas to beer) and chips we have ever seen. All the highest quality and freshness,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a qiuck bite”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Noisy, extremely busy at lunch time. Yet, it was right next door to the Capital building and so convenient. The food was super. It was like home cooking, but very fast and ready foods. You never know who might sit right next to you!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bogalooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed west wing cafe also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to west wing cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing