We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Georgetown Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgetown Suites
Ranked #81 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Parking our car was a little tight but other than that the service and the room was great. We stayed for three nights, the room was perfect, the staff was friendly and very responsive, and the continental breakfast was very well stocked. They really hustled to keep all the food flowing as there were a lot of guests at breakfast.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Findit999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    420
    140
    49
    30
See reviews for
330
244
44
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxted
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a very positive experience at this hotel. Great location within easy reach of the National Mall and Georgetown shops and restaurants. Helpful and friendly staff and pleasant accommodation. Would definitely book again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pmedcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Just stayed there for the 4th time in 6 years and it gets better every time. Every staff member was warm, friendly, and extremely helpful, especially Tanya and Patricia; they all go out of their way to make your stay with them as comfortable as possible. (They even recognize returning guests, no matter how long it has been since your last stay!) The rooms are big, quiet, and clean. Love the location -- great for walking to anywhere in Georgetown, to Foggy Bottom Metro, or to the Mall. Close access to wonderful running/walking trails along the Potomac. I can't say enough about this place. It's my home away from home whenever I'm in DC.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for sharing your comments and mentioning Tanya and Patricia. They are two of our longtime employees that we value so much. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel has a prime, convenient location in Georgetown. A little hard to find at first as it's tucked away, and you need to know before you get there that there's no valet parking - you have to idle outside the door where cars are not supposed to wait, go inside and get the key to the garage around the block that is associated with the hotel for $30/day. Not a problem if you are traveling with someone and they can move the car in case you are told to move while waiting to get the paperwork/key/directions for the garage, but if you're alone it could be tricky. Otherwise the hotel is great. The suite space is more than comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless and spacious. The buffet breakfast was decent, not elaborate, but still good. Location in Georgetown is perfect - 1/2 block off the main street of shops/restaurants, and 1/2 block the other way is the beautiful Potomac with walking/running path and more restaurants. Approximately 1/4-1/2 mile walk to subway which we did pretty easily for visiting the museums. I will definitely stay here again any time I need to visit Washington.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for your nice comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first time in March 2014. I only stayed one nights as I was in town for a work meeting. Please note that there are 2 buildings as part of this hotel. I stayed at the one on 29th St. Upon arriving to the hotel, I was greeted by a very nice front desk person (Miguel?). He was very efficient in checking me in and letting me know restaurants in the area as well as other hotel amenities. Breakfast is served daily and is complimentary. Also, I had free WiFIi. My room was on the 3rd floor and I was put in a very spacious one bedroom suite. Actually the room was so large that it was actually bigger than my two bedroom apartment in Boston! The room was impeccably clean. However, the hotel was certainly showing its age with dated furniture in the living and kitchen areas. The kitchenette was also very clean but had broken drawers and old appliances. Some upgrading is much needed at this hotel. Also, there was a musty odor that was quite pungent when I walked into the room. I ended up putting on the air which helped to circulate some of the smell and make it less noticeable. The bedroom and living room had large flat screen TVs with many channels to chose from. The bed itself was quite comfortable and newer. The bathroom had been updated somewhat and had plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries. All in all this is a nice, clean and friendly hotel in an excellent location in Georgetown. The nightly fee was not cheap by any means but I had an ample amount of space and could easily have fit a family in the unit which would make it more affordable. If you go in not expecting the Ritz, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brown_Eyes1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in a spacious one bedroom suite at Georgetown Suites. Thanks for mentioning Miguel. He takes great care of our guests! We hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in DC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed at the suites for 5 days. The staff was helpful, caring and responsible. I strongly recommend this place to others. :) since the suites are located in the heart of Georgetown, therefore, there are plenty of places to visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our great location. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Thanks for your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just spent 2 nights there with my sister and niece, waiting out a major snowstorm in DC on our way to Florida. We could not have been more pleased at the warm, friendly and professional treatment we received from Jeffrey upon our arrival. He really went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. It was great that we could park our car under the building and take the elevator to our floor. The room was large and comfortable, lots of breakfast selection, in the heart of Georgetown, and a short walk to all the DC sights. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triste8795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
I'm so glad we could be your safe haven during the crazy winter weather we've been having! Thanks for mentioning Jeffrey. He has been a long time employee, and a guest favorite! We are lucky to have him. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Georgetown Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#117 of 141 in Washington DC
51 reviews
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#88 of 141 in Washington DC
522 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#16 of 141 in Washington DC
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#9 of 141 in Washington DC
1,449 reviews
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#6 of 141 in Washington DC
214 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Suites

Property: Georgetown Suites
Address: 1111 30th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Georgetown. Georgetown is a quaint neighborhood in Washington, DC with lots of unique boutiques and restaurants. We offer studio, one and two bedroom suites along with 2 bedroom townhouses and a 3 bedroom penthouse. All rates include complimentary continental breakfast daily, free wireless internet and free local calls. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings, located a half block apart. Our Harbour Building is across the street from the Washington Harbour complex on the Potomac, which offers several waterfront dining options and a brand new outdoor ice rink. Our 30th Street building, is right off of M Street, just steps from the many shops and restaurants in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgetown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Georgetown Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing