We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!!!”
Review of Georgetown Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Georgetown Suites
Ranked #74 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay. We had a two bedroom two bathroom suite on the 2nd floor which was huge and we didn't have any noise problems. The rooms do need updating, but are very clean. The staff was friendly and always willing to help with any questions we had about local restaurants, etc. The hotel is near the harbor, lots of restaurants and shopping. We would walk around Georgetown every night and felt very safe. We will definitely stay here again when we return to D.C.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn221972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our spacious two bedroom suite. It's sounds like you enjoyed the Georgetown neighborhood. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    426
    141
    49
    30
See reviews for
339
246
44
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here for about a week back in March while in town for a conference. It was so great to have a kitchen and feel like I was in an apartment rather than a hotel for once. It isn't the fanciest place I've stayed, but it is the most homey. The neighborhood is great for walking and tons of great places to grab dinner for the nights I didn't feel like cooking for myself. And it was a great price for the area. I'd stay here again if I'm back in the area.

Room Tip: If possible, try to get a room not on the first floor. It can be a little on the noisy side with tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savingparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments on your past stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. So glad we could make you feel at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very nice hotel. Currently being remodelled but with minimal disturbance.

Great location, very close to M Street. We went to Mr Smiths for our evening meal; the hotel offers a 2 for 1 entree deal. Food and service at Mr Smiths was below average. I recommend Bayou on 2519 Pennsylvania Avenue. Good food and atmosphere at a reasonable price. Get there early because it gets busy. We used the DC Circulator bus to get about. It is only a $1 fare and is very punctual, clean and safe.

The hotel is clean and efficient. We asked for a taxi at check out and were told that there was a car outside already. We had a Lincoln town car take us to Dulles for $69, which I felt was very reasonable as the shared taxi was $39.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scrapofchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for your comments. I'm glad your stay in the heart of Georgetown. It's great you took advantage of our discount dining card. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the restaurant, though. Your tip about the Circulator bus is a great one. The Circulator is so convenient and easy and is only $1! We hope you can stay with us again next time you are in DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very nice apartment with full kitchen. Perfect location. AC is very old and noisy though. We had to turn off AC before going to bed. Georgetown is very nice to walk around. M street is the most beautiful shopping street!!! Georgetown Suites 30th street is only two minute walk from M street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liucuifeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Georgetown! The variety of shops and restaurants on M Street is great! I'm sorry the air conditioning in your room was loud. If you didn't already report it to the front desk before you checked out, would you mind sending me your room #, so I can have it checked? Pam@georgetownsuites.com
Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was a hit with our family again. Miguel at the front desk was very helpful with questions about the restaurants in Georgetown and he helped us navigate to Lincoln Memorial. He had a smile the whole time he helped us. The breakfast was excellent. This was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi Lisa G: I'm glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to mention Miguel. He is definitely an asset to our front desk. We will be sure to pass your nice comments along to him. We hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a studio room consisting of kitchen with microwave, large cooker and fridge, dishwasher so if you don't want to spend a lot of money eating out this is perfect. The room was clean and well equipped with a large bed, flat screen TV and bathroom/shower with complimentary soap/gel etc. We were on the top floor so no noise at all, the breakfast area is being refurbished at present so they are using 3 rooms as the breakfast area which was fine, we had breakfast inlcuded in our deal, so took advantage of the great choice on offer. Cereals, fruit, breads and pastries enough for a good start to long sightseeing days. Foggy Bottom is the nearest Metro stop, about a 5 minute walk and the Circulator Bus is at the top of the road. Georgetown is a lovely place to stay with lots of popular shops and restaurants, you have so much choice. Also, there is the Potomac River at the bottom of the road for evening strolls, it is very lively on Saturday evenings and the fountains are brilliant, would recommend as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for sharing the tips on the Georgetown neighborhood and all the fun things to do nearby. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

In the past few years I had given up on getting a nice experience at a Hotel. Usually it is the staff who has so much lacking. I was blown away with the reception and care we recieved at the Georgetown Suites Harbor building on our stay last Thursday to Saturday. I often thougt we were the only ones staying but at breakfast which was wonderful and pleasing. Good coffee and a nice celection of cereals pastries hard boiled eggs fruit yogerts. When I explained my sister was meeting us and it would be nice to have rooms close. Thinking this request in the past has often gotten responses of we can put them on the floor blow you. I was shocked to have them right across the hall. Thank you for restoring my faith that a hotel can do it correct. Will come back and stay. Ginny Hutchison.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hutchgigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Ms. Hutchison, thanks so much for the nice comments. I'm glad we were able to surprise you with our great hospitality! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#117 of 141 in Washington DC
54 reviews
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#95 of 141 in Washington DC
532 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#12 of 141 in Washington DC
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#9 of 141 in Washington DC
1,484 reviews
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#6 of 141 in Washington DC
231 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Suites

Property: Georgetown Suites
Address: 1111 30th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Georgetown. Georgetown is a quaint neighborhood in Washington, DC with lots of unique boutiques and restaurants. We offer studio, one and two bedroom suites along with 2 bedroom townhouses and a 3 bedroom penthouse. All rates include complimentary continental breakfast daily, free wireless internet and free local calls. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings, located a half block apart. Our Harbour Building is across the street from the Washington Harbour complex on the Potomac, which offers several waterfront dining options and a brand new outdoor ice rink. Our 30th Street building, is right off of M Street, just steps from the many shops and restaurants in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgetown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Georgetown Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing