We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Georgetown Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgetown Suites
Ranked #76 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very nice hotel. Currently being remodelled but with minimal disturbance.

Great location, very close to M Street. We went to Mr Smiths for our evening meal; the hotel offers a 2 for 1 entree deal. Food and service at Mr Smiths was below average. I recommend Bayou on 2519 Pennsylvania Avenue. Good food and atmosphere at a reasonable price. Get there early because it gets busy. We used the DC Circulator bus to get about. It is only a $1 fare and is very punctual, clean and safe.

The hotel is clean and efficient. We asked for a taxi at check out and were told that there was a car outside already. We had a Lincoln town car take us to Dulles for $69, which I felt was very reasonable as the shared taxi was $39.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Scrapofchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thanks for your comments. I'm glad your stay in the heart of Georgetown. It's great you took advantage of our discount dining card. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the restaurant, though. Your tip about the Circulator bus is a great one. The Circulator is so convenient and easy and is only $1! We hope you can stay with us again next time you are in DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 971 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very nice apartment with full kitchen. Perfect location. AC is very old and noisy though. We had to turn off AC before going to bed. Georgetown is very nice to walk around. M street is the most beautiful shopping street!!! Georgetown Suites 30th street is only two minute walk from M street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liucuifeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Georgetown! The variety of shops and restaurants on M Street is great! I'm sorry the air conditioning in your room was loud. If you didn't already report it to the front desk before you checked out, would you mind sending me your room #, so I can have it checked? Pam@georgetownsuites.com
Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was a hit with our family again. Miguel at the front desk was very helpful with questions about the restaurants in Georgetown and he helped us navigate to Lincoln Memorial. He had a smile the whole time he helped us. The breakfast was excellent. This was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi Lisa G: I'm glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to mention Miguel. He is definitely an asset to our front desk. We will be sure to pass your nice comments along to him. We hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a studio room consisting of kitchen with microwave, large cooker and fridge, dishwasher so if you don't want to spend a lot of money eating out this is perfect. The room was clean and well equipped with a large bed, flat screen TV and bathroom/shower with complimentary soap/gel etc. We were on the top floor so no noise at all, the breakfast area is being refurbished at present so they are using 3 rooms as the breakfast area which was fine, we had breakfast inlcuded in our deal, so took advantage of the great choice on offer. Cereals, fruit, breads and pastries enough for a good start to long sightseeing days. Foggy Bottom is the nearest Metro stop, about a 5 minute walk and the Circulator Bus is at the top of the road. Georgetown is a lovely place to stay with lots of popular shops and restaurants, you have so much choice. Also, there is the Potomac River at the bottom of the road for evening strolls, it is very lively on Saturday evenings and the fountains are brilliant, would recommend as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for sharing the tips on the Georgetown neighborhood and all the fun things to do nearby. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

In the past few years I had given up on getting a nice experience at a Hotel. Usually it is the staff who has so much lacking. I was blown away with the reception and care we recieved at the Georgetown Suites Harbor building on our stay last Thursday to Saturday. I often thougt we were the only ones staying but at breakfast which was wonderful and pleasing. Good coffee and a nice celection of cereals pastries hard boiled eggs fruit yogerts. When I explained my sister was meeting us and it would be nice to have rooms close. Thinking this request in the past has often gotten responses of we can put them on the floor blow you. I was shocked to have them right across the hall. Thank you for restoring my faith that a hotel can do it correct. Will come back and stay. Ginny Hutchison.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hutchgigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Ms. Hutchison, thanks so much for the nice comments. I'm glad we were able to surprise you with our great hospitality! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Gergetown Suites in DC is some place to stay: Excellent suite, all spacious rooms, full of cabinets. Fast Internet. Coffee and tea in the suite. Breakfast included in a complete and well-not yet final, so sheepish way. Helpful staff at reception too, especially if u are lucky enough to be in front of the AJ-desk at your arrival extremely friendly, individualized service to all my family, accurate information on tours, excursions, telephone contacts for reservations, finally .. rarely .. we are lucky to have someone so helpful and knowledgable. I leave this here special thanks and appreciation to AJ Location is very nice, in the middle of Gergetown. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mweiss2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks for sharing your excellent experience at Georgetown Suites. I'm so glad you were able to meet AJ, and see how helpful and courteous he is. He is a valued employee, and always takes good care of our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is doing renovations, but you really have to look to notice anything. The front desk staff were professional and friendly at check in and out. I was pleased that my reservation was upgraded to a king suite. The room was very nice, with a fully equipped kitchen. The bath included a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. Plenty of room, everything was clean. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linder24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Georgetown Suites. It's good to hear that you barely noticed the lobby construction. We are looking forward to completing the construction shortly, and showing off our new lobby. We hope you can stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#119 of 142 in Washington DC
56 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#7 of 142 in Washington DC
1,506 reviews
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#90 of 142 in Washington DC
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#10 of 142 in Washington DC
560 reviews
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#6 of 142 in Washington DC
237 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#36 of 142 in Washington DC
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Suites

Address: 1111 30th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $142 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Georgetown. Georgetown is a quaint neighborhood in Washington, DC with lots of unique boutiques and restaurants. We offer studio, one and two bedroom suites along with 2 bedroom townhouses and a 3 bedroom penthouse. All rates include complimentary continental breakfast daily, free wireless internet and free local calls. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings, located a half block apart. Our Harbour Building is across the street from the Washington Harbour complex on the Potomac, which offers several waterfront dining options and a brand new outdoor ice rink. Our 30th Street building, is right off of M Street, just steps from the many shops and restaurants in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgetown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Georgetown Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing