We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms”
Review of Georgetown Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgetown Suites
Ranked #85 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2008

I stayed at the Georgetown Suites for four nights while on a business trip in DC. I had a studio suite with kitchen. The room was large by hotel standards, very comfortable and always kept clean thanks to the efficient cleaning staff. I particularly appreciated the free wireless internet, although the connection could be spotty at times.

While Georgetown may not be the ideal location for business travellers, it had a lot to offer in terms of shops and food. Nonetheless, it was fairly convenient to take a bus between the hotel and downtown once I had that figured out.

Some of the hotel staff were gruff, but others were absolutely lovely and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank septreves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 979 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2008

Stayed there for three nights and it was fine.

Positives:
* Location, location, location
* Reasonable rates for the area, especially for a suite
* Very roomy
* Very clean room
* Helpful/friendly front desk

Negatives:
* Kitchen and bathroom somewhat dated

Will stay there again

Stayed: March 2008
Thank Jackwithasplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2008

We stayed at the Georgetown Suites for an extended weekend. Since we were traveling with our daughter, we preferred to have room to spread out and this hotel offered a moderate sized suite with a complete kitchen. The hotel is just a block off the main drag and tucked back in from the street so it was quiet and we didn't hear any noise from other guests either. The staff was helpful in bringing up different items (an extra blanket and later, a mending kit) and always pleasant. The only negative was an unusally small closet, but that might have just been in our room. I would recommend this hotel to our friends if you want to stay in the Georgetown area. The hotel also offered a reasonably complete continental breakfast, but there was a GREAT french bakery/cafe just around the corner too - Cafe Madeline so we chose to have our breakfast there.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank dsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2008

The suites are spacious and clean. I had a one bedroom suite and there was more than enough room for 3-4 people. There was an entire kitchen, large TV and 3 closets. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. I was only there one night and didn't want to leave. It is within walking distance of everything in Georgetown. The front desk personnel were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Clarisse17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2007

I concur with all the positive reviews this hotel has received.
They lose a star for the following: They utilize an absolutely horrendous dry cleaning service called Hotel Custom Dry Cleaners. These people are neither custom nor cleaners. In all my years of traveling I've never seen a worse job ironing clothes. It's to the point of almost damaging the fabric.
That loses Georgetown Suites a star, otherwise it's home away from home.
Oh, and the microwaves are old and should be replaced.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ___amontheroad___
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2007

My husband & I stayed at this hotel from 9/30/07 to 10/03/07. We booked a one bedroom suite. When we arrived, there were no one bedroom suites available so they put us in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite.

The rooms are in need of a bit of "updating", but they were clean. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were cleaned daily. I did leave a tip for the maid each day. She actually came to our door the morning we were to check out to thank us for the tips! She obviously did not expect any tips and it was nice that she took the time to personally thank us for our "thoughfullness". ( I usually tip the maids at hotels in which I stay as they work hard, get paid relatively little and often have to clean up big messes left by many inconsiderate people. My grandmother was once a maid at a hotel and I am aware of what she went through while working that job.)

The location of this hotel was great. Close to nearby shopping and many restaurants.

We used the "Old Time Trolley Tours" to see the sights of DC. The stop in Georgetown was only about 2 blocks from the hotel. It was the best way to get to all the best sights!

We will definately stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank LexusNBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights on August 19, 2007 and had a great time. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful from the bell boy to the front desk personnel. The rooms were large and we also had a rollaway for both nights. I've stayed at numerous hotels in Washington, DC this year (Embassy Suites, Marriott, Homewood Suites, etc) and highly recommend Georgetown Suites especially for long term lodging. It also has a full oven in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank HoustonBreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#17 of 141 in Washington DC
1,563 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#121 of 141 in Washington DC
58 reviews
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#94 of 141 in Washington DC
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#11 of 141 in Washington DC
1,786 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#8 of 141 in Washington DC
587 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#40 of 141 in Washington DC
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Suites

Address: 1111 30th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $108 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Georgetown. Georgetown is a quaint neighborhood in Washington, DC with lots of unique boutiques and restaurants. We offer studio, one and two bedroom suites along with 2 bedroom townhouses and a 3 bedroom penthouse. All rates include complimentary continental breakfast daily, free wireless internet and free local calls. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings, located a half block apart. Our Harbour Building is across the street from the Washington Harbour complex on the Potomac, which offers several waterfront dining options and a brand new outdoor ice rink. Our 30th Street building, is right off of M Street, just steps from the many shops and restaurants in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgetown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Georgetown Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing