We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Georgetown”
Review of Georgetown Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Georgetown Suites
Ranked #76 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds,
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Georgetown”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Loved our stay at the Georgetown suites, very spacious suite with separate bedroom. Bed very comfy and room spotless.
Close to harbour and Georgetown shopping with lovely restaurants nearby and quirky shops.
15 minute walk to the metro at Foggy Bottom or a quick taxi ride.
Reception staff were very welcoming and offered assistance without been pushy like some hotels.
Would stay there again if in Washington

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disneysg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thanks for posting about your recent experience at Georgetown Suites. I'm glad you found our staff to be friendly and that you took advantage of our great Georgetown location. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    427
    141
    49
    30
See reviews for
339
247
44
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have stayed at Georgetown Suites Harbor with my husband in October/ 2012. There was a great experience! The Hotel is located in the best neighborhood in Washington D.C. You can walk on the streets and feel the good things. The Hotel is a little old but, with a old fashion charm. The room is huge, equipped with a little kitchen and a bathroom with bath. The only problem is that the windows aren’t acoustics and, the noise from outside is big. There are two viaducts next the hotel. So, at night, to sleep was a little be hard! The breakfast is ok!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms overlooking the city. Or book the Georgetown Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dessabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A large, hotel with ultra modern suites,professionally staffed reception area and very conveniently located in a premier historic area of Washington.
Restaurants & shops are nearby and a shuttle bus connects to the very efficient Metro.
A generous "Continental " breakfast is included and the business centre with free,rapid internet access and printer was a huge asset for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 231FrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at this suites hotel in late September and found the hotel exactly what we were after. Service was excellent and location was superb. My wife and I even walked into the Mall twice from the hotel.Very very clean. Great breakfast was provided with lots of options. Locally there are lots of things to do including shopping, the river and just enjoy the experience. Close to public transport if you need that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It's great that you were able to enjoy our Georgetown location and take a nice walk to the National Mall to see the monuments. Thanks for your comments. We hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in DC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a review particularly about the 29th street location (G'town suites has two hotels in G'town). I have stayed at both places several times, and both hotels are way overdue for a renovation. But if you like the 80s charme and don't mind cooking your pasta on a quarter century old stove, the 30th street location is actually OK. Big rooms and all basic amenities available. But the "Harbor front" location is just plain bad. Dirty, broken, smelly; with a matching attitude from staff (stains on floor, broken door knobs, filthy carpets, broken bulbs, chipped cairs/desks, corridors that had the pleasure of soaking up 25 years of cooking smell, room doors with 2 inch gaps, windows that don't slide open, and staff that just don't seem to care.) Although their staff move between locations, their attitude seem to be worse on 29th street. The locations are fantastic, and Georgetown is obviously a great place to stay, but it deserves better than this. Especially for long term stays, and for $200+ a night, G'town suites on 29th street is just plain awful.

Room Tip: 7th floor on 30 th street location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thanks for sharing your comments. I'm so sorry you didn't have a good experience at Georgetown Suites Harbour. We treat both our buildings as one hotel, and we have one staff to work both buildings. I aploogize if you found the staff anything less than friendly. We like to pride ourselves on our personalized customer service. I'm sorry you didn't experience that. I would love to hear from you to get details on the room you stayed in, so we can follow up on the maintenance issues listed. Please fee free to email me directly Pam@georgetownsuites.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

we stayed two nights here while in town for the George Washington Regatta. I liked the small kitchen as i had brought food to feed our crew and needed a stove and frig and the dishwasher was a big plus! The bed was comfortable! our view was a busy street and a dumpster but we were only about a block from the boat house and so it was all good. we were given on check -in coupons to several restaurants, if you bought one entree you got one free! We used our coupon at the blue moon and it was an excellent choice! the rooms could use a little updating but it was clean and comfortable. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on Georgetown Suites. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our two for one dining card. We like being able to offer this discount as a way to encourage our guests to support the local restuarants in Georgetown. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in DC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The location is just perfect, steps away from famous M street of Georgetown and a short ride to downtown DC and all attractions (take the circular bus from M street). The rooms are spacious, spotless clean, kitchen has everything you need. Two LCD TVs, on ein the living room and the other is in the bedroom, so that my husband can stay up all night watching TV while I can have a good night sleep. The bed and pillows are from the Heaven, so soft and gentle. The staff at the front desk is very helpful and always smiing. Breakfast has many varities (only negative thing eas the small size of the breakfast room), served all day complimentary coffee and tea at the lobby. What else can I say, everything was perfect and I felt like I am at home. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AOS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and loved our location in the heart of Georgetown. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#117 of 141 in Washington DC
54 reviews
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#93 of 141 in Washington DC
533 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#10 of 141 in Washington DC
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#9 of 141 in Washington DC
1,485 reviews
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#6 of 141 in Washington DC
231 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Suites

Property: Georgetown Suites
Address: 1111 30th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Georgetown. Georgetown is a quaint neighborhood in Washington, DC with lots of unique boutiques and restaurants. We offer studio, one and two bedroom suites along with 2 bedroom townhouses and a 3 bedroom penthouse. All rates include complimentary continental breakfast daily, free wireless internet and free local calls. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings, located a half block apart. Our Harbour Building is across the street from the Washington Harbour complex on the Potomac, which offers several waterfront dining options and a brand new outdoor ice rink. Our 30th Street building, is right off of M Street, just steps from the many shops and restaurants in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgetown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Georgetown Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing