We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgetown Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Georgetown Suites
Ranked #82 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The location is just perfect, steps away from famous M street of Georgetown and a short ride to downtown DC and all attractions (take the circular bus from M street). The rooms are spacious, spotless clean, kitchen has everything you need. Two LCD TVs, on ein the living room and the other is in the bedroom, so that my husband can stay up all night watching TV while I can have a good night sleep. The bed and pillows are from the Heaven, so soft and gentle. The staff at the front desk is very helpful and always smiing. Breakfast has many varities (only negative thing eas the small size of the breakfast room), served all day complimentary coffee and tea at the lobby. What else can I say, everything was perfect and I felt like I am at home. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AOS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and loved our location in the heart of Georgetown. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    411
    138
    48
    30
See reviews for
321
243
43
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed in the 30th Street building. The decor is a bit dated, no-frills, but there are so many good features to the hotel that I could overlook that.

The location is fantastic and I liked being on a quiet side street, a half block from the action.

I was fortunate to be upgraded to a one-bedroom suite, which was huge. The bed was great, shower perfect. The TV worked really well and the free wi-fi was excellent.

There was a huge crowd at breakfast, so it was a little cramped. I landed up taking the food up to the room and no one objected.

The staff members were all very attentive and friendly. I used the business center to check e-mail, which was convenient.

The only down side was the long wait for the elevators.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your room upgrade, and noticed our friendly staff. We are working hard to constantly update the furnishings and decor in our suites. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent location, on quiet street but two minutes to M Street and within easy walking distance to the centre. Grocery store and public transport on the corner.

Room was very large and well-equipped, well cleaned almost every day for the week I stayed there. Gym is small and not very well equipped (best to go very early). Business centre also small but this never posed a problem.

Decor was dated and made it look like an old college dorm (although not in the rooms). Staff were OK, competent enough and neither friendly nor unfriendly.

Quite expensive for a week but given the location and facilities it might be hard to do better. Probably just about value-for-money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CypLibero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

The lobby looks like a college dorm room, but the rooms are so huge that makes up for it. We had 1 bedroom with a king bed and a full bathroom, a separate room with a double bed, a full bathroom in the hallway, living room and full kitchen. It is perfect if you are traveling with a family or large group. The rooms are very clean and there are even Bath & Body Works products in the rooms. The people who work at the front desk are pretty incompetent and overcharged us for parking so just double check your bill. There is a continental breakfast that I did not take advantage of. The rooms are not super modern, but immaculately clean and perfect for our needs with all of the space. We could walk to everything in Georgetown so that was very convenient. There is no valet or taxi service, but taxis were were easy to hail just by calling first or walking to the end of the block.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megsies24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience at Georgetown Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize about the billing error, and am glad it could be corrected quickly. It sounds lke you took advantage of our spacious suites and great location. We hope to have you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I reserved a suite with a kitchen for 3 nights there. First night my wife called down to the front desk to request some pots for cooking and boiling her tea. The person she talked to was rude and only sent up one pot. On the last night we both seen a mouse. So she called down to the desk again and they moved us to another room. That morning we find a cockroach in our bath tub. This will be the last time we ever stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atedeschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. I apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly service, I"m sorry that you found our staff anything less than friendly during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed two nights, while the location is good, you will find the decor a bit dated, the elevators slow and the parking an add-on of $30.00 per day which was a surprise as they did not mention it at check-in. They serve a so-so breakfast but it is included with your room rate. I think you can do better for the money but its as I said it's ok. Georgetown though is assume.

Room Tip: I would stay on a lower floor as there is no view and you will not have to use the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottyGeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the Georgetown Suites two nights. We were in the Washington, DC area for a college visit and then did some sightseeing. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating and the rooms and general areas were very clean. This hotel came with continental breakfast which was also excellent. Overall, this was a great experience and we would stay there again. The location was good too as it is positioned on a canal and the Potomac is about two blocks straight down the street the hotel is on. At the end of the street the hotel is on, at the river, there is a restaurant that has patio seating and an outdoor bar, which we sat and had a drink right on the Potomac. If you do not have a problem walking you can actually walk to the Washington Mall area. We ate at a restaurant called the Sea Catch which was within walking distance and was right on the canal. Everything we all ate was excellent and would highly recommend eating there if possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mightymuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#113 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#91 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#9 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#47 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Was...
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Suites

Property: Georgetown Suites
Address: 1111 30th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Georgetown. Georgetown is a quaint neighborhood in Washington, DC with lots of unique boutiques and restaurants. We offer studio, one and two bedroom suites along with 2 bedroom townhouses and a 3 bedroom penthouse. All rates include complimentary continental breakfast daily, free wireless internet and free local calls. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings, located a half block apart. Our Harbour Building is across the street from the Washington Harbour complex on the Potomac, which offers several waterfront dining options and a brand new outdoor ice rink. Our 30th Street building, is right off of M Street, just steps from the many shops and restaurants in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Georgetown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Georgetown Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing