We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Washington DC
Nearby Hotels
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
$328
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$220
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
$389
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
$428
$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$351
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$502
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,333)
Filter reviews
3,333 results
Traveler rating
2,223
853
167
69
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,223
853
167
69
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite housele barluxury roomlafayette squareroom serviceebbitt grillcity viewturn down servicecorner roomjunior suitetwo blocksbed was very comfortableconcierge deskmini barhotel barwonderful hotelnational mall
Filter
Updating list...
2,744 - 2,749 of 3,333 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2007

This is a lovley hotel right in the heart of the city. The room was big, bright and well equiped with everything we could possibly need. The bed was so comfortable, the towels were flufffy and the staff were very friendly. The location was perfect, we didnt know it until the next day but we were about a block behind the white house.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cwhyteklb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

I stayed here during a recent business trip to DC and found it very comfortable with execptional service. My room was a bit small but very comfortable with a very large bathroom. The hotel restaurant was also excellent and I highly recommend dining there.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank ccfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

My husband and I just returned from an extended weekend in DC. After finding this hotel on mobissimo.com, I checked rates on the Sofitel website and they were even lower than orbitz or expedia...we paid much less than the 'phone rate'. We could not have chosen a better hotel (for the money) to stay at. The bed and pillows were unbelievably comfortable, room was sparkling clean, nice touches daily like ice buckets filled and glass bottles of Evian or Voss (no extra charge) for us to enjoy upon our return in from a long day of sightseeing. We didn't eat at the Cafe'15 b/c it was way to French for us. LeBar was very nice and had complimentary coffee and tea each morning w/ to go cups. We ate at other hotels for breakfast b/c the selection here wasn't that great and pricey for breakfast. We valet parked our car Friday morning and didn't use again until we left Monday morning. Took the metro most places. Bike the Sites nighttime tour is a must and was one of the highlights of our trip. Would most definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank poizenivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as part of a 3 week trip throught the US. The bed in this hotel was the best in all of the hotels we stayed in.
The hotel is in a great location (1 block from the white house) and subway stop nearby. Valet parking is $31 per night, but that's just the price you pay in midtown DC.
The room was large, had a bathtub and separate shower, plus TV and internet (bring your own cable).
We didnt get breakfast in the hotel ($20-25pppn), but went for the deli nextdoor (bagels etc) or Au Bon Pain, two blocks away.

Tip: if you want to see all the memorials DC has to offer, plus Arlington cemetary, you should either rent a bike, or go by hop-on, hop-off bus. We rented a bike and it took about 5 hours to see them all...

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank matthijst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

The service was very friendly and prompt, the rooms very nice and clean, and the valet very convenient. The location is just superb. A minute's walk and you are at the White House, and a few minutes later (maybe 10-15) you can be on the Mall.

Negatives? It was 100 deg. F in DC and the room never really got cool enough. I should have complained, but I thought that when the sun went down it would get cool. It didn't. If you have that problem, make sure to tell the front desk.

I will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Zipp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews