We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music to your mouth”
Review of Aria Pizzeria and Bar - CLOSED

Aria Pizzeria and Bar
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Federal Triangle
Cross street: 13th & Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Transit: Metro: Federal Triangle
Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Music to your mouth”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

If the crowd is indicative of how good the food is, this restaurant is tops. The place was hopping the whole time we were there.  We ordered the basic pizza; it was delivered promptly and hot and it was quite tasty and the family loved it. The wait staff was courteous and very responsive. Aria appears to be an after work favorite for locals which speaks volumes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wrightbythesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The restaurants in D.C. tend to be expensive, and it's difficult to find a decent meal for a reasonable price. Aria is one of the few places that fits the bill. The pizza is good, lots of great beers on tap, the service is attentive, and it is fairly priced. Great for the entire family.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tsudoughnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stopped by on the way to Capital Steps show in Reagan Building. Convenient location. Right on the way from the Federal Triangle Metro stop to the show. It was crowded during Happy Hour and we had to wait but it was not excessive. Personal sized pizzas were good and the beer was cold.Prices were reasonable (for Washington). What else do you need.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svargasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“OK Food, Convenient Location”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We went to see the Capitol Steps comedy show at the Ronald Reagan Building and needed a place to grab a quick bite. Aria fit the bill well. While not gormet food it was perfectly adequte. I had an Italian Sausage sandwich $8.50, my wife hade a personal pizza $8.00. Neither was memorable. But for DC the price was great. They claim to have a Happy Hour but it was very limited (2 of their pizzas and a couple of their beers were discounted slightly).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“When in Washington....”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When near the White House and Ronald Reagan Building, stop by for an early dinner and try the Chicken Parmesan. It was done to perfection. We also shared asparagus wrapped in proscuito and the spinace & parmesan dip. No complaints from me, and althought it was only 25 degress outside, with a full tummy the walk back to 17th and Constitution was not difficult. I would eat here again and recommend it when you are in Washington, DC and walking around the area!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois6848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aria Pizzeria and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing