We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally OK”

Bobby's Burger Palace
Ranked #254 of 3,216 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Description: Bobby's Burger Palace (BBP) presents signature burgers inspired by Chef Bobby Flay's extensive travels throughout America and love of the grill in a convenient casual setting.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Totally OK”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The food was barely above average, but I did appreciate the option of having a burger patty on some interesting salad choices. I would have given them a 4, except when I purchased a burger to take home for someone else, they gave me the wrong order entirely -- a grilled cheese sandwich instead of a burger. And the service overall is not great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MerryDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    95
    37
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitty Hawk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well Cooked, Tasty Burger”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I was so excited about finally getting to try this place that I forgot to add anything to my Crunch Burger. So, it came with chips, meet and a bun. No mayo, nothing else. I'm surprised there wasn't a list of addable ingredients (if there was, I missed it) or that the gal taking our order didn't ask if I'd like to add anything.

The chipotle ketchup was very good and I squirted it all over my burger; it helped a lot but still missed my lettuce/toms/onions...

The sweet po fries were perfect and the staff was friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Belizeinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not your typical burger joint”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

On our recent trip to D.C. my wife and I felt a little silly when we were done walking and went to a burger place on our anniversary weekend. Perhaps the ambiance isn't the most romantic but the burgers were great. I liked the "Naked burger" where your burger and toppings are all served over a salad allowing yourself to feel healthy while devouring this delicious greasy mess!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wtcbearum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Burgers were delicious! Cooked perfect. Ordered the Crunchburger. They have different types of sauces at the table you can use. The seat isn't necessarily ideal for business meetings but it was great none the less!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Burgers”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Bobby's Burger Palace has some tasty burgers. I would know nothing about Bobby Flay, except that my girlfriend is a big-time watcher of the Food Network. We went there for lunch at the end of July, 2014. The restaurant is nice, the service was very quick, and the burgers we got were some of the best I've had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DPF413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Burger Palace also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Bobby's Burger Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing