We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over-hyped, expected better”

Bobby's Burger Palace
Ranked #268 of 3,196 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Description: Bobby's Burger Palace (BBP) presents signature burgers inspired by Chef Bobby Flay's extensive travels throughout America and love of the grill in a convenient casual setting.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Over-hyped, expected better”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband is a burger fanatic, so we were told that we HAD to try Bobby's Burger Palace. Unfortunately, it turned out to be an underwhelming experience. The burgers were good, but nothing special. The fries were even more mediocre. I guess we just thought that since this was a Bobby Flay restaurant, there would be more culinary pizazz than what we received. Again, the food wasn't bad but it wasn't anything to rave about either.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imagine87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    92
    37
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tallmadge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Better than Five Guys"”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

That's what my 7 year old grandson said. Don't laugh. He loves cheeseburgers and he always orders them when he eats out. That's a lot of cheeseburgers. We all got burgers and French Fries. The burgers were juicy and delicious. The French Fries were cooked to perfection. If you're not hungry for a burger they had some gourmet toasted cheese sandwiches and salads.
The restaurant is super clean and the staff is friendly and competent. Decent prices. A good place to go. Thumbs up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carole n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We talked about this place all week and finally made it on our last night. The food was great! So many options.

Our only issue - a friend ordered a spiked milkshake which tasted great, except for what we think was straw paper, that got blended in with it. Three people split it and we were all pulling bits of paper out of our mouths.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Indulgent Burgers!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Do not go to this place unless you want to indulge in some good ole' burgers, fries and rings! If you're looking for lo-cal, lowfat.. run!

I recommend the Blue Burger with bacon - it is delicious. My son loved the 'crunchified' (burgers with chips used as a condiment)! He even went back a 2nd time to get a 'to go' order.

And, not too expensive by DC standards.

Bobby Flay... you've got a winner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALoJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great shake”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have been to the Bobby's Burger palace in NY and was expecting the same burger. It was not as good and we were disappointed. The coconut shake was amazing.. Loved it. But the Bobby Blue burger not so good..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb-NY-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Burger Palace also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Bobby's Burger Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing