We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was the most fun I have had in a very long time and I can't wait to do it again!”

Private DC Segway Tours
Ranked #20 of 155 Tours in Washington DC
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private DC Segway Tours allows you to see and experience more without the distraction of a large group. We specialize in small group tours. Your guide will take photographs of you with beautiful Washington DC in the background, so bring your camera or camera phone. Without the distraction of others we are able to glide smoother and more streamline from one site to the next.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We had heard that a Segway tour was the best way to see the sites. We looked at a Segway Tour that takes several people at once and they wear headphones, but opted for a more personal experience. With Private DC Segway Tours we had a guide, Corey, that was fabulous. He was patient and let us spend as much time as we wanted at the different monuments and sites. He also posed as our photographer taking pictures of us that we will always cherish. He gave us the information we were interested in hearing about and with it being private we had more freedom on the Segway. If you are reading these reviews you are wanting input from those that have experienced this. I HIGHLY recommend this private tour and look forward to coming back and doing it again.

1  Thank NMGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcsegtours, Manager at Private DC Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Thanks Gale. It was definitely a pleasure taking care of you all. You all rode wonderfully and you were already very well informed. I'm glad I was able to show you all a great time and even happier to know you made it back safely. Peace and Blessings to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

432 - 436 of 457 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

My wife and i looked at aniother Segway operator but chose Private DC due to the individualized attention. It was a wise choice. We couldn't have been more pleased with the attention from our guide, Corey, and the information of the sites we saw. Tthere really is no other way to see DC. And riding the Segway is a blast! Corey is patient and knowledgeable and makes you feel comfortable. what else is there to ask for?

1  Thank JDMoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Corey leads a terrific tour of D.C.!!. We saw parts of the city we would not have seen with our limited timeframe. Our photos are THE BEST, and we made a photo album including every segway shot. Thanks Corey!

We were surprised to find a stranger on our PRIVATE tour, but he was a good companion and we enjoyed his company. Corey has a "black history" tale to tell that can make you feel a bit uncomfortable as a caucasion with no authority over the past wrongs,

Overall, well worth the price of a ticket!

2  Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcsegtours, Manager at Private DC Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Thanks Sheryl. We are so happy you enjoyed your Washington DC Segway Tour with us. We are happy to know that we were able to make your trip to DC the Best. What makes us stand out from the rest is our focus on quality and detail. We try to go above and beyond our competition with our smaller groups and it pays off because we are able to cover every inch of the city in just a few hours. You are the most important thing to us and we are happy to go out of our way to capture nothing but the BEST photographs of you and your family. Capturing these moments means a lot to us, and we are happy that you appreciated them. Feel free to post them if you would like.

One of the challenges of delivering history in today’s age is that we have so much more to take into account in comparison to yesterday. Yesterday it was acceptable to present only one side, omit the rest, and move on. But today it has changed. Today’s history now includes Native American, African American, slavery, Civil War and so much more. Washington DC has so much history and we try to include all relevant facts that make our beautiful city what it is. We do admit that even though it may not always settle well we found that incorporating all aspects gives us a better understanding and a better appreciation for our country and our nation’s capital. All in all we appreciate your reply, and we appreciate you. We thank you again for choosing us and we wish you and the family peace and many Blessings. Cheers!
Corey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We had a fantastic time on this tour with our guide, Corey. It was initially a bit more than what I wanted to spend but by the end, I felt that I got more than the value. It was a ton of fun and a fantastic way to see all the important sites of the city but in a short amount of time. I definitely recommend this company, tour guide, and fun way to see te sights.

1  Thank SassyMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Our family of 5 did this tour with Corey In December 2011. We had a blast. Corey is the BEST. If we had another day in town, we would have gone back to do it again. Dont book a Segway tour with any other company. Private DC Segway tours ROCKS!!

1  Thank Accalia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcsegtours, Manager at Private DC Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Hello Accalia, We had a blast!. Thanks for choosing us for your day trip to DC. We wish you could have come back again too. But dont worry we will definitely put aside a few Segways for you all when you come back. But until then, much appreciation and peace to you and the family!

Corey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private DC Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Private DC Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing