We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
Ranked #13 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A very nice stay!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed at the Ritz for 3 nights. Check in and check out was very quick with friendly and professional staff. The room was very comfortable, clean and well furnished with nice character. The location is really good - there are a bunch of restaurants (including a Chinese restaurant) and convenience stores nearby with great variety. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and the service quality was one of the best I have experienced in the US.

Would recommend this hotel for business or vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scarletblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    262
    96
    40
    25
See reviews for
288
202
49
472
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We recently celebrated our anniversary at the RC in DC, cannot think of how it could have been any better - GREAT staff, valet parking, a world class gym, and over-the-top breakfasts all included in our package rate of $299 per night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank light42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the DC Ritz a number of times and have never had a complaint. Service food and staff are always first rate.
After a couple of days the staff knows me and what my needs are. The location is pretty good. I can only say it is a very well run hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SuperAussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Lovely stay during July 2011. Made 4th July experience extra special with the different cookies they have every day.

The staff were always friendly and helpful.

The room was spacious, clean and tidy.

This became my home for 10 days! And I would return any day!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were impressed with the staff at this Ritz. They had their act together.

The location is fabulous and the 2 attached restaurants are superb.

A short walk to the National Mall or to Georgetown.

While we were only there 3 days, we will choose this hotel again in DC.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFenwickAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough!! The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. We had several requests which they had no problems fulfilling. The staff bent over backwards (many times) and turned a special weekend into a phenomenal experience.

Our 1-bedroom suite was spacious, well appointed, and complete with a gorgeous, spacious bathroom. The lobby bar had a nice drink menu. It was packed on Friday night (as my DC-residing sister reports it is her favorite hotel bar), but the crab dip was well worth the wait. Room service was on time, very accommodating, and the food was good.

It was an absolutely perfect weekend! Thanks Kristen (Guest Relations Supervisor), we so appreciate your efforts and cherish the memories of a great stay! See you next year.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentleydawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel is almost perfect but I had a big problem because I prepaid with expedia and the hotel after my stay charged again the amount on my credit card. I wrote an e-mail to the hotel one month ago but I didn't receive a answer. I called and ten days after I'm waiting an answer.
I'm very upset about what happened I though the Ritz Carlton were very thoughtful towards his guests but weren't.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepperila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#5 of 141 in Washington DC
1,103 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#2 of 141 in Washington DC
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Washington DC
#20 of 141 in Washington DC
3,176 reviews
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#15 of 141 in Washington DC
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
Address: 1150 22nd St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1219 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Washington DC)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#29 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz Carlton, Washington, D.C. is in the middle of it all, with impeccable service, exceptional accommodations and exclusive amenities. Our hotel is one of the city's most refined luxury hotels - an urban retreat where you can relax within the charging energy of a powerful city. Located in the heard of D.C.'s attractions, we are less than a mile from The National Mall and 1 mile from National Landmarks and Memorials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Ritz Carlton
Ritz Washington Dc
Ritz Carlton Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing