We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Easy Campus Access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #113 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy Campus Access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We just returned from a weekend conference at the hotel. The bathrooms are very small and rooms seem typical of a normal hotel room. Even though we had requested a fridge for medications a month prior to our arrival, one was not available. Upon our arrival our reservation was not correct and we were told they were completely sold out; however, staff immediately called a manager and figured it out for us ~ Thank you! The best part of this hotel was the chef. The chef at the faculty club went ABOVE and BEYOND to ensure over 120 children with severe food allergies could safely dine in a buffet style environment, which is hardly ever a possibility when you have a child with food allergies. He and his staff were AMAZING! The hotel's convenience to campus and easy walking distance to the shops at Georgetown is also a bonus.

Room Tip: If you were looking for a campus visit for a high school student, this would be a great hotel as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    100
    73
    20
    15
See reviews for
64
28
18
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here on a visit to Georgetown University. Our room had been recently remodeled. It was clean, comfortable and attractive. Because parking is limited in the area, we appreciated the attached parking garage. There is a food court in the building. Rates are reasonable although parking is an additional $25/night and Wi-Fi is an extra $10/night. Special rates are available if you have some connection to the university.

I would recommend this hotel if Georgetown is your destination. Since the hotel is not close to the Metro or other transportation, the location is not very convenient for visiting DC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Going_from_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the hotel as it had been reserved for us for business purposes. I had stayed there before and had been disappointed by the attitude of some of the desk staff. This was to be the case again. On checking in it seemed as if the girl on the desk was doing us a favour. I asked if a package had been left at reception for me to collect and was told 'no' (it had been). The room size was adequate but small. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The bathroom and vanity area was poorly lit and badly designed. Car parking is an extortionate $25 for 24 hours and was made worse by the fact that I parked at midnight and left just before 6am.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baylander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I booked the Latham in Georgetown but it closed for refurb, so this was a last minute choice for my budget, I wasn't disappointed nice clean room and quiet. Only downsides $10 for 24hr wifi, and parking $25 for 24hrs

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doute888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The rooms were average- however the location is very awkward. You enter through the Georgetown Univ Medical Center (very poor signage). Also- you need to know your way around campus to get to the center of Georgetown to the shopping area so that you do not go all the way around the long way. Difficult to obtain cabs- so prepare to walk. It is actually attached to one of the campus buildings- which contains the campus book store. The Starbucks is closed on the weekends (at least in the summer) I would have preferred to be closer to the shopping & restaurants.

Room Tip: 5th floor has a great view of Georgetown campus
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntiebling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Above average rooms and in my experiences top notch front desk staff. It's a bit hard to find the first time you drive there. Parking can be a challenge depending on the time of day you arrive. It is in the same building as the Georgetown student center with some fast food restaurants, etc. It is in walking distance of some other restaurants. Best value is that is adjacent to Georgetown University Hospital. My wife was treated at GUH and staying here was a lifesaver. The front desk staff worked closely with me to extend my stay based on my wife's discharge date and I've found them always to be helpful. Prices are in line with what you would expect in the Wash DC area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at many hotels for business and pleasure. This one rates right there as one of the worst for what you pay. It compares to a lower end Holiday Inn Express. At check in, you dont feel like you're a guest. The speech sounds like your entering a dorm. The daytime front desk staff were pleasant and accomodating. The evening front desk staff is not friendly. The bathrooms are VERY outdated. Water pressure in shower is low. There is NO hot water for the showers, warm at best and we were in two different rooms. The toilet seats were too small for the toilets. Wifi is $9.95 per device! Refrigerator is an extra $10/night. Microwave is an additional $10/night. No continental breakfast BUT there is a Starbucks around the corner, as well as a food court. An average night is $275 plus any EXTRAS you request. No, we won't be returning.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TeriBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Washington DC hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#89 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#81 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#116 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Was...
#27 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Georgetown
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
#73 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 3800 Reservoir Rd NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-2113
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown's own peaceful retreat. The Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center offers a unique experience nestled among the building of the Georgetown University campus. Located in the center of campus, it is a leisurely walk or short taxi ride away from the bustling streets of shopping and restaurants in the heart of Georgetown. A variety of amenities and services are offered in this 146 room hotel to suit the needs of the business, family and leisure travelers. The 13,500 sq. feet of event space provides an ideal location for anything from corporate meetings to weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TravelClick so you can book your Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown University Hotel Washington Dc
Hotel Georgetown University Conference
Georgetown University Conference Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing