We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #124 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Above average rooms and in my experiences top notch front desk staff. It's a bit hard to find the first time you drive there. Parking can be a challenge depending on the time of day you arrive. It is in the same building as the Georgetown student center with some fast food restaurants, etc. It is in walking distance of some other restaurants. Best value is that is adjacent to Georgetown University Hospital. My wife was treated at GUH and staying here was a lifesaver. The front desk staff worked closely with me to extend my stay based on my wife's discharge date and I've found them always to be helpful. Prices are in line with what you would expect in the Wash DC area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 300 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed at many hotels for business and pleasure. This one rates right there as one of the worst for what you pay. It compares to a lower end Holiday Inn Express. At check in, you dont feel like you're a guest. The speech sounds like your entering a dorm. The daytime front desk staff were pleasant and accomodating. The evening front desk staff is not friendly. The bathrooms are VERY outdated. Water pressure in shower is low. There is NO hot water for the showers, warm at best and we were in two different rooms. The toilet seats were too small for the toilets. Wifi is $9.95 per device! Refrigerator is an extra $10/night. Microwave is an additional $10/night. No continental breakfast BUT there is a Starbucks around the corner, as well as a food court. An average night is $275 plus any EXTRAS you request. No, we won't be returning.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank TeriBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

a great place for young people it should be very interesting.
I was on the weekends and in the evening the music was playing, apparently had a party :)
for me it was important to the location and value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatiana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The service at the desk and room service were very good, the room was really comfortable, the location was within walking distance to many shops and dining options. They also had complimentary shuttles to several locations and quickly arranged a car service for trip to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kekona66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here while my daughter was at a summer camp at the University. I was given a discounted rate of $95 night. I'm glad we chose this hotel since we were so close to her dorm. The room was clean, and Sean at the front desk was wonderful!! It was just a short walk to M Street, so we walked down for dinner. The parking was $20/night. I would stay here again if my student was on campus.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank caylismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is convenient to the Georgetown University Hospital and makes it easy to visit patients there. The room was comfortable-- the bed extremely so. Room service was not cheap, but the food was very good. Internet is extra here, as is parking.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Lily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice comfortable single king bed room. Good layout and nice view of Georgetown campus. Incredibly convenient to the university bookstore, a food court, and right across the way, a nice little cafeteria style restaurant, sushi bar, and bar. Right next to the hospital as well. The staff was very friendly. Can't beat the price and convenience for the Georgetown area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debster_c_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#121 of 141 in Washington DC
58 reviews
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#96 of 141 in Washington DC
565 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#85 of 141 in Washington DC
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Washington DC / Connect...
#122 of 141 in Washington DC
1,902 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#7 of 141 in Washington DC
586 reviews
Kimpton Glover Park Hotel
#45 of 141 in Washington DC
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3800 Reservoir Rd NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-2113
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range: $134 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown's own peaceful retreat. The Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center offers a unique experience nestled among the building of the Georgetown University campus. Located in the center of campus, it is a leisurely walk or short taxi ride away from the bustling streets of shopping and restaurants in the heart of Georgetown. A variety of amenities and services are offered in this 146 room hotel to suit the needs of the business, family and leisure travelers. The 13,500 sq. feet of event space provides an ideal location for anything from corporate meetings to weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown University Hotel Washington Dc
Hotel Georgetown University Conference
Georgetown University Conference Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing