We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Temporary Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle
Ranked #107 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had to quickly decide to stay here for 2 1/2 weeks when our condo was flooded by another unit from above. Although they were finishing a renovation of the lobby; the staff made sure that services were not impeded. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The manager helped with the paperwork for the direct billing to the insurance company. Breakfast every morning was great. We were also surprised by the afternoon snacks which ended up being more like meals! The 1 bedroom apartment was newly renovated and very spacious. Great staff cleaning the room even with our two dogs around.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 363 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just returned from a delightful week at the Residence Inn DuPont Circle in Washington, DC. My wife and I took our 13-year-old granddaughter to DC for her birthday. The Inn was perfect for us and for a young teenager. We had a suite, which meant she had her own "apartment" just by closing a door. The staff was very kind to her and to us, going out of their way to look up (and often print, without being asked) directions to attractions and restaurants. The breakfast is a cut above most similar hotels. The DuPont Circle Metro station is about a five-minute walk, and cabs park right out front. The best recommendation I can give is to say that we plan to take another granddaughter to Washington next year, and we're planning to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Reserve a suite if you have a teenager in your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HowardHellams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is the perfect hotel for a week long stay with the family. The rooms have separate bedrooms and sitting area with a pull out couch. Each room has a full size refrigerator in the kitchen, stove top, dishwasher, dishes,pots and pans. This is a great luxury as eating out every night will get pricey. The location is family safe which was a concern for me when researching online and the hotel is secure. The staff is wonderful and it's a short walk the the metro rail that will take you down to the national mall. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here the next time I'm in DC.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Restaraunts right on the same street, bike rental 1 block away in automated holder, embassies all around, georgetown is short walk away, metro stop 2 blocks away, wonderful area , so good we never got to the tourist stuff in d.c. Hotel has full kitchen and breakfast is wonderful. Rooms real clean and fresh, security is tight, safe in room and key to ride elevator up. We took the metro and left car at metro lot , saved on parking fees in downtown.

Room Tip: both street side and back were quiet, quiet street really
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

the hotel was fantastic. the staff were really nice and helpful, the room was great and the fact that it had a kitchen was a really nice touch. there were laundries on two levels where you could do your own washing for a small fee which we found incredibly useful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessa_2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Conveniently located in a superb area of DC. Just returned from a 6 day stay in a 2 bedroom unit.
The suite was recently remodeled and was perfect for us as we were traveling with our 6 year old grandson. The hotel is immaculate and the staff goes out of their way to help in any way they can. Our hero was Romeo Adankpo who went out of his way to make us feel welcome and our stay so pleasant. Romeo was extremely helpful and kind and was able to guide us in our planning of activities . Excellent breakfast provided by hotel and extremely friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor facing the main street. Room was very quiet with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Exceptional location in a great area of DC with lots of eating places and metro access nearby. Good breakfast options in hotel allows for group individuals to dine as ready as opposed to waiting for all to seek an outside restaurant together. Recently renovated and very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. 2 bedroom suite was an very nice option to have.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanapa-aH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Mansion on O Street
The Mansion on O Street
#116 of 142 in Washington DC
123 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#61 of 142 in Washington DC
1,274 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Residence Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Residence Inn Washington, DC Dow...
#102 of 142 in Washington DC
200 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Row Hotel
The Embassy Row Hotel
#88 of 142 in Washington DC
1,387 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle

Address: 2120 P St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#70 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#74 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $144 - $612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc
Residence Inn Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing