We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed bag with potential for the upside.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle
Ranked #104 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Hopewell, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A mixed bag with potential for the upside.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with 2 adults and 2 kids (on a sofa in the living room). The hotel is well located in DC - 15 min. walk to Georgetown, 30 min. walk to White House and Lincoln Memorial, easy subway ride elsewhere. Cab to most places $10 - $15. The neighborhood is pleasant, with lots of eating and shopping options.

Hotel staff is wonderful - both friendly and helpful. However, the accommodation itself left some to be desired. The bed in the bedroom should really be a king, not a queen and the mattress is the most uncomfortable we slept on in a while. Water pressure in the shower isn't great either. They are upgrading the hotel top to bottom (3 floors were closed for renovation) and so will hopefully take care of these issues.

If they get the upgrades right, this is a great value for the money for families visiting DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    145
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
129
58
19
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

rolled a business trip into a spring break trip with my son stayed for 4 nights 5 days. As a Marriott rewards member who travels frequently this was one of the best residence inn hotels i have stayed in recent memory. the service was outstanding and made every attempt to accomodate any request for my son and I. the location is excellent 1 block from the metro subway line, bus stop, cabs, etc. there were 10 excellent restaurants within 1 block on P street, the hotel is perfect for families, free breakfast 3 nights a week dinner, rooms very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 133DavidL133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel while in D.C. for business and I will definitely return. The suites are spacious and well-appointed, with full-sized fridges and a dining area. The breakfast offered is complimentary and fine, nothing special but it's free! If you want a more substantial breakfast you have plenty of options close by, as the dining scene in Dupont Circle is phenomenal. There are several grocery stores within an easy walk of the hotel. The staff are friendly and professional. The onsite laundry facilities (bring quarters) are a big plus.

Room Tip: If you plan to do laundry, you might want to request a room on a floor with laundry facilities, as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesAmbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our room was very large. It was a typical Residence Inn experience, but the service of the staff members really stood out, so we wanted to review to compliment them. Everyone we encountered greeted us in a friendly manner and was very helpful. It was a lovely stay. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprimo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have used this hotel as a escape location for a number of years, and i always have a great trip. The staff is friendly, and the rooms are alway clean and comfortable, and at a good rate. The breakfast is just a normal free hotel breakfast but its DC so there is not limit to the number of great spot to grab a bite to eat. The parking is kinda limited and the spaces are tight if you drive a large car/truck. But its also cool for a nice place to drink, i love it because the fireplace is across the street

Room Tip: I always like a high front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I received great service from the front desk, felt safe traveling as a single female, nice breakfast selection. The front desk staff was very accommodating to allow me a late checkout so I could take a business call with privacy. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanB1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia S, General Manager at Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Susan,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Dupont Circle and for the nice comments about our staff and safety. We take customer service and the safety of our guests as top priority. We look forward to seeing your in the near future at the Residence Inn Dupont Circle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

While it doesn't look like much from the outside, the rooms are big, clean and modern (versus a new paint job over an old wall) / appliances. It is a convenient 2 block walk to the metro. Also within walking distance of other sites. Great breakfast included. My colleagues and I were so glad we chose to stay here rather than where our work conference was being held.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia S, General Manager at Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Dupont Circle and for the nice comments about our location and breakfast. Our location and value added amenities are just some of the reasons when we have so many repeat clients at the Residence Inn Dupont Circle. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Flavia Sampaio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Mansion on O Street
The Mansion on O Street
#116 of 141 in Washington DC
118 reviews
Upper Northwest
Residence Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Residence Inn Washington, DC Dow...
#94 of 141 in Washington DC
182 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#59 of 141 in Washington DC
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#28 of 141 in Washington DC
3,084 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Fog...
#93 of 141 in Washington DC
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle

Property: Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle
Address: 2120 P St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#70 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#74 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc
Residence Inn Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing