We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay for four”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle
Ranked #101 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay for four”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had a suite for three nights, traveling with children, 11 and 9. The suite was very comfortable and nicely laid out. Free breakfast and light dinner were generous and tasty. Easy walk to Dupont Circle attractions. The best part – their staff. So friendly and so helpful and personal – something one may see in a small town but comes as a very pleasant surprise in a big city. Thank you!

Room Tip: Go for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Tallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    145
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
129
58
19
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is old, the facility is far away from the residence inn chain we were used to stay, noisy A/C, the room smell bed, the elevator is old, the rooms are really big enough and the neighborhood is good but the hotel is outdated.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mismad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia S, General Manager at Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Mismad,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Residence Inn Dupont Circle. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Although our staff and and management team work extremely hard to provide friendly and personalized service to our guests, our hotel is due for its 12 year renovation this year. I am glad to inform you that our public areas and suites will be renovated this year. In regards to the the AC and room smell , we do inspect all rooms prior to our guests arrival and report any deffects to engineering. I hope you did give us a chance to fix the AC during your stay. Please feel free to contaact directly if you would like to discuss your stay further. We have addressed the issues you mentioned with our staff and hope you consider our hotel in the near future.

Respectfully,

Flavia Sampaio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My adult daughter and I spent 3 nights at this property. It was 2.5 blocks from the DuPont Circle Metro, 2 stops from the National Zoo, lots of wonderful restaurants, secure parking, nice breakfast, helpful desk staff, and large comfortable rooms. The DuPont Circle neighborhood is full of interesting architecture, and shops. As always, the Residence Inn properties include refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishes, and kitchenware. A full service kitchen is great for families and those who may want to eat in after a long day sight seeing in DC.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Residence Inn four times so far, for a week at a time, and have reservations for several more stays, and so you can tell up front that we like this place and feel it offers excellent value. The hotel is just west of Dupont Circle, right off Rock Creek Parkway, and convenient to the Metro which I take to go to work. The hotel is a typical Residence Inn with kitchen facilities in each room, but the rooms are variable in size and layout, with some having a separate bedroom while others being laid out studio style and more like a larger hotel room than a suite. Rooms on the street side (north side) are noisier than the ones on the south side. This is an older facility and is run under license from Marriott. The service staff are very friendly and helpful. By our second stay we were being greeted by name by most of the staff. While the amenities are similar to other Marriott Residence Inns, the furnishings are a little more worn than others we have stayed at, and the gym facility is not conducive to exercise. There is a complimentary buffet breakfast every day and complimentary dinner three days a week, again pretty standard, but there are things that vegetarians can also eat, as well as people who don't eat red meat, which is a great improvement over many other places that we have stayed at. And of course there are many places to eat in the Dupont Circle area. Overall a great value especially at corporate room rates, more expensive but still a good value at rack rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDS724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband, baby and I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks. The staff was so helpful and friendly. By the time we left, it was starting to feel like home! It is close to some great restaurants, a grocery store is right next door and the metro is a quick walk. The hotel was always immaculate and having a laundry facility on each floor was particularly nice, in our case.

I would recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The typical Residence Inn is an average hotel so I feel this rating is in-line with expectations. The hotel is in close proximity to Dupont Circle and all that it has to offer. The rooms are average with a little bit more space than in other hotels. We stayed for only 1 night although this hotel is ideally suited for those staying multiple nights to take advantage of the sitting room and kitchen. Staff were fine, but nothing stood out. Agree with other reviews that it is good that the elevator requires a room key to function as this does add a level of security.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The staff members are very helpful. The gym was nice but not all of the equipment was working. The rooms were decent, what you expect at a Residence Inn. The laundry was conveniently located on my floor. Hotel is a few blocks from the Dupont Metro station. There are many nice restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tawana78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Mansion on O Street
The Mansion on O Street
#117 of 141 in Washington DC
118 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#58 of 141 in Washington DC
1,242 reviews
Upper Northwest
Residence Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Residence Inn Washington, DC Dow...
#85 of 141 in Washington DC
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#27 of 141 in Washington DC
3,083 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Row Hotel
The Embassy Row Hotel
#88 of 141 in Washington DC
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle

Property: Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle
Address: 2120 P St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#70 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#74 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc
Residence Inn Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing