We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle
Ranked #104 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

So happy with our stay here. It's great value and has everything you need. Good free breakfast and mangers special evenings. Heaps of space. Love the ice machine in the freezer. Excellent location. Lots of restaurants, shop, near the metro, tourist bus, small supermarket. Great value. Would have liked a comfier bed though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AM3468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    145
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
129
58
19
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We are Marriott people, love 4-star everything. When my husband suggested Residence Inn I was sceptical.

Fell in love with the DuPont Circle area.

Knew we'd spend 90% of our time touring DC, so wasn't all that concerned w/ the lack of a luxury room.

Being here for a full week, it was nice to have a kitchen & laundry facilities.

When I saw the other Marriott locations in the busy heart of DC, I fell even more in love w/ the DuPont Circle location-staying in a neighborhood rather than metro area.

Great Crios Mexican restaurant adjoins RI, fabulous Scion resturant (literally sister restaurants, but so different) just steps away.

Courteous staff, would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coachann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Americas
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is in a very convenient location in the US Capital. It is close to the subway and reasonably close to Reagan National, the Whiten House, George Washington University and Georgetown. The lobby doubles as breakfast room and lounge. The furniture is worn. Breakfast is fine. We had a problem with the phones and could not get a wake up call because the central system wasn't working. This seems to be one of the older Residence Inns and is not really that well kept. Good location for family and sightseeing but not if you are really picky. They need to refresh the hotel soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViajeroESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed 2 nights this last weekend with spouse, daughter and 3 month old grandson visiting a family member living in DC. Tera at reception made sure we had the pack n' play in our one bedroom suite and was helpful with other requests as well. Two other parties we encountered were Jose at the front desk and Gladys a housekeeper who made sure our stay was comfortable. As noted elsewhere, rooms are a bit dated but adequate for a short stay. Breakfast was above average compared to their competitors in the same hotel class. No need to comment on location. Dupont Circle.
Parking is expensive but that is the case in DC. As rewards members, we certainly will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hemlockforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great location, a few minutes walk from the Metro centre ( tube) and bus service. Lots of different types of restaurants/takeaways nearby to suit all tastes & budgets. Small supermarket & CVS closeby. Pleasant & helpful front desk staff. Free breakfast with plenty of choice. Also free evening meals for a few nights per week - a manager's special. Rooms clean & perfectly acceptable with small toiletries provided.

Room Tip: At rear of hotel you can see the Washington monument lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madge65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We spent 8 nights, with 6 adults and two infants occupying a single bedroom and two bedroom suite. Our request for co-location on the same floor was met, and the suites were so spacious that when we wanted to gather all 8 of us together, it was easy in the two bedder. It is a great hotel and very good value (for DC). Everything is well maintained and clean; it should be even better next year as they are undergoing a major refurb at the end of 2012. The complimentary breakfast had a very good range of choices, hot and cold. The different front desk staff over the 8 days were all pleasant and helpful. The location is superb; walking distance to downtown and the National Mall (if you are fit and prepared to do 30 - 40 minute walks); and the Metro is only three blocks away. Ideal for families. (Our special event was our son's wedding, so it was a big week!)

Room Tip: The higher floors facing away from the street had lousy views, but were much quieter than the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iangharris188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We planned to go to New Orleans for my 60th. Isaac changed that. Instead we rendezvoused with our children in DC. Returning from dinner our last night I found a gift basket with chocolate, wine and two ties together with a card from the hotel staff. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Mansion on O Street
The Mansion on O Street
#116 of 141 in Washington DC
118 reviews
Upper Northwest
Residence Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Residence Inn Washington, DC Dow...
#94 of 141 in Washington DC
182 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#59 of 141 in Washington DC
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#28 of 141 in Washington DC
3,084 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Fog...
#93 of 141 in Washington DC
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle

Property: Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle
Address: 2120 P St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#70 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#74 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc
Residence Inn Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing