We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row
Ranked #37 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Decent hotel. Very nice Courtyard. Walking distance to clubs like Ozio. The restaurant Nage is good also. Valets are good. Close to white house and monuments. The only problem i had was that im a Gold elite member and was not recognized!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geepd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 698 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

decent hotel in a good location within easy walking distance to all main attractions.....white house 10 mins walk etc. nice bar area and free tea and coffee next to reception - a decent chain hotel...

Room Tip: lower rooms are more noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mheeaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I've stayed here several times over the last 3 years and I felt I had to hang in there as Marriott s usually shine and this one was just OK. I laways liked it's location as it's easy to walk downtown within 10 minutes, I could walk tio the U street shops/restaurants, Whole Foods is only a few blocks away and Dupont Circle is a 10 minute walk.

Well.... they redid the lobby and it's beautiful. Light, feel very open, ultra clean, private booths in the lobby w/ TV 's or work and to meet friends and it's all good. Modest size rooms that have that nice Marriott touch and are always clean. i guess it was the new Lobby that impressed me but now a real charmer , good restaurant off lobby that was packed at Happy Hour and just a real pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Front is on a traffic circle but still well insulated. Nice Happy Hour off lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MysticKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very spacious room nicely decorated. Comfortable bed. Restaurant serves great crab cakes. Bathroom had separate hand basin/mirror area which was very convenient. Bath tub was slow in draining. Staff were very friendly. Spa pool needs updating with new jets and it wasn't hot enough. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location and SUPER STAFF! This Courtyard is convenient to sights in DC and front desk staff (esp. Tiara!!) were all most accommodating with our requests. Traveling with 4 women (1 a two-time Breast Cancer Survivor) we had several health issues and concerns - Manager met them all with professionalism and consideration. Definitely will stay there again and definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank socalmom9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We needed a clean, inexpensive hotel for a long weekend visit to DC. This fit the bill on every front. The room was clean and ready - even though we arrived around 10:30 am. The staff was very accommodating. The cafe offered quick breakfast options, served with smiles. I was a bit apprehensive having valets park my brand new car. But those concerns were also alleviated when they retrieved the vehicle three days later with not a single scratch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Invinovita_lp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

What was Good/Positive:
- Room was spacious and nice, although no refrigerator. Front office (Mr Ibanez) was very helpful in changing the room from one in the back (noisy) to one in the front of the hotel (nice room)
- Bed was comfortable.
- Pool was average

What was negative:
- During the morning of our check out, the cleaning knocked at our door 3 times, at 0800, 1000 and 1130.
- We asked in the morning of our check out to the front office for a taxi to Dulles Airport for the afternoon and were told it was 60 $ (even if in the room brochure it says 40$). We arrived back at the hotel to get the taxi we had booked and the price had gone up to 75 $ without an explanation.

Altogether I would rate as average with good rooms in the front upper floors of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front upper floors of the hotel as the ones facing the back are very noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robsco76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
#27 of 142 in Washington DC
1,706 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#15 of 142 in Washington DC
575 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Topaz Hotel
Kimpton Topaz Hotel
#77 of 142 in Washington DC
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row

Address: 1600 Rhode Island Avenue, NW, Washington DC, DC 20036-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#46 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#51 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $104 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Embassy Row is a top choice for an Embassy Row hotel in Washington, DC. We are conveniently located in the inner circle of Washington DC, making us a great choice for business, leisure, and convention guests looking a premium location. Our hotel also offers sophistication, style, and world class Marriott service, which is preferred by many corporate and leisure guests. Stay with us and stay within minutes of a myriad attractions - from the White House and National Mall to the Capitol Building in Washington DC. Experience local DC neighborhoods like Dupont Circle, Georgetown, and Logan Circle - all within close walking distance. Sightsee on foot or take a quick metro ride from one of 3 nearby stations. Courtyard by Marriott Embassy Row epitomizes convenience as well as comfort. Our luxurious and spacious guest rooms combine the flair of a boutique-style downtown DC hotel with the gracious assurances of a familiar brand name hotel. Our on-premise restaurant, Nage, is a high-end, yet, approachable bistro with playful and progressive cuisine to satisfy the most discerning tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Washington Embassy Row Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing