We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good 3 star property near to most attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Washington Embassy Row

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Washington Embassy Row to your Saves list
Courtyard Washington Embassy Row
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 Rhode Island Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20036 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #24 of 138 Hotels in Washington DC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good 3 star property near to most attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

decent hotel in a good location within easy walking distance to all main attractions.....white house 10 mins walk etc. nice bar area and free tea and coffee next to reception - a decent chain hotel...

Room Tip: lower rooms are more noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mheeaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mystic, CT
Level Contributor
179 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I've stayed here several times over the last 3 years and I felt I had to hang in there as Marriott s usually shine and this one was just OK. I laways liked it's location as it's easy to walk downtown within 10 minutes, I could walk tio the U street shops/restaurants, Whole Foods is only a few blocks away and Dupont Circle is a 10 minute walk.

Well.... they redid the lobby and it's beautiful. Light, feel very open, ultra clean, private booths in the lobby w/ TV 's or work and to meet friends and it's all good. Modest size rooms that have that nice Marriott touch and are always clean. i guess it was the new Lobby that impressed me but now a real charmer , good restaurant off lobby that was packed at Happy Hour and just a real pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Front is on a traffic circle but still well insulated. Nice Happy Hour off lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MysticKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very spacious room nicely decorated. Comfortable bed. Restaurant serves great crab cakes. Bathroom had separate hand basin/mirror area which was very convenient. Bath tub was slow in draining. Staff were very friendly. Spa pool needs updating with new jets and it wasn't hot enough. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location and SUPER STAFF! This Courtyard is convenient to sights in DC and front desk staff (esp. Tiara!!) were all most accommodating with our requests. Traveling with 4 women (1 a two-time Breast Cancer Survivor) we had several health issues and concerns - Manager met them all with professionalism and consideration. Definitely will stay there again and definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank socalmom9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We needed a clean, inexpensive hotel for a long weekend visit to DC. This fit the bill on every front. The room was clean and ready - even though we arrived around 10:30 am. The staff was very accommodating. The cafe offered quick breakfast options, served with smiles. I was a bit apprehensive having valets park my brand new car. But those concerns were also alleviated when they retrieved the vehicle three days later with not a single scratch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Invinovita_lp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

What was Good/Positive:
- Room was spacious and nice, although no refrigerator. Front office (Mr Ibanez) was very helpful in changing the room from one in the back (noisy) to one in the front of the hotel (nice room)
- Bed was comfortable.
- Pool was average

What was negative:
- During the morning of our check out, the cleaning knocked at our door 3 times, at 0800, 1000 and 1130.
- We asked in the morning of our check out to the front office for a taxi to Dulles Airport for the afternoon and were told it was 60 $ (even if in the room brochure it says 40$). We arrived back at the hotel to get the taxi we had booked and the price had gone up to 75 $ without an explanation.

Altogether I would rate as average with good rooms in the front upper floors of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front upper floors of the hotel as the ones facing the back are very noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robsco76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent a night at this Courtyard in September. It was centrally located between the Mall and Dupont circle. It was within walking distance to either place. Rooms are typical Courtyard, and the public areas were nice and newly renovated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farawayMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#21 of 138 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Dupont Circle
Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#1 of 138 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#23 of 138 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,232 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC ...
#26 of 138 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington Embassy Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington Embassy Row

Address: 1600 Rhode Island Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20036
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#47 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#51 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Washington Embassy Row 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Embassy Row, conveniently located in the inner circle of Washington DC, is a great choice for business, leisure and convention guests looking for sophistication, style and world class Marriott service. Stay within minutes of myriad attractions - from the White House and National Mall, to the Capitol Building. Experience local DC neighborhoods, like Dupont Circle, Georgetown, and Logan Circle - all within close walking distance. Sightsee on foot, or take a quick metro ride from one of three nearby stations. The Courtyard by Marriott Embassy Row epitomizes comfort. Our luxurious, spacious guest rooms combine the flair of a boutique-style downtown DC hotel with the gracious little assurances of a familiar name. Our on-premise restaurant, Nage, is a high-end, yet, approachable bistro with a playful and progressive cuisine to help satisfy roaring fans. The Courtyard uniquely fuses style with savvy service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Washington Embassy Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Washington Embassy Row Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Courtyard
Washington Dc Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing