We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch!”

Roti Modern Mediterranean
Ranked #735 of 3,199 Restaurants in Washington DC
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
872 reviews
587 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Good lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I typically don't eat at "chain" restaurants when travelling out of town, but I had never eaten at a Roti before (actually before this trip, I never even heard of it before!), and I needed to grab a quick bite before jumping on the Metro. I'm glad I stopped in!

Roti is very much set up like a "Chipotle" or "Qdoba" resturant, except for Mediterranean / middle eastern food; acutally, about the only thing different is the type of food! The "assembly" style and options are surprising similar to the other establishments mentioned.

I ended up with a chicken wrap (other choices were in a pita, or as a platter), loaded with hummus, yogrt cucumber sauce, grilled onions and mushrooms, corn salsa-type toping, and tomatoes. I did not get any other side dish, but did include a fountain drink.

I was pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the sandwich/wrap. I don't think I woud have been able to finish the meal if I also included one of the sides (such as pita chips). It was very good, satisfying, and I would definitely return. And, considering its location, the price was reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sondrio, Italia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I spent a couple of days in D.C. last august. The first time was so good that we decided to go there the day after too. You can choose which kind of base you wish. We always choosed salad. Then you can mix whatever you want: veggies, meat and so on. Finally, you choose the dressing (holy s'hug!) and the sides: amazing falafels and hummus, with a hot pita.
Kevin is great and if is the first time you go there he tells you everything you need to know. I don't know when I'll be back in D.C., but I'll definitely go there again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orobian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Don't Like It”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Wanted to give this place a try after reading the reviews and glad that found one near by the hotel I stayed. Didn't like it as the whole plate of food was cold. The rice and the chicken which cut in tiny little piece so hard and dry. Won't go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MenglembuMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good, quick and cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I love the choices here-salad or pita, etc.--so that I can have a wider range of choices depending on if it's summer or winter. The eggplant is excellent!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good and Fast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Excellent food, fast service, near metro stop. What else could you possible want in D.C.? The food was fresh, hot, wholesome and delicious. I would definitely recommend eating at Roti's!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrvlGrl4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roti Modern Mediterranean also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Roti Modern Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing