We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avenue Suites Georgetown
Ranked #13 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We took our two young children to D.C. over Veteran's Day. The staff were excellent and the room was wonderful. The kitchen makes the unit very family friendly and there was plenty of room for two little ones to run around. The hotel was within walking distance to the White House and Memorial Park. There is also a Trader Joes, Papa Johns, Subway and amazing Thai Restaurant across the street. I highly recommend this hotel, our stay nothing short of wonderful!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel, the back rooms you will be looking at an alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Jenna M,

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at Avenue Suites. I appreciate your comments about the convenience of having a full kitchen in your guestroom, our location, amenities and most importantly the friendly service provide by my team. On behalf of everyone at Avenue suites, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and we grateful for highly recommending us to your friends and family.

Warmest Regards,

Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,104 - 1,110 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very very nice and clean. Also it is located bedside the Georgetown shops and you could have a lots of fun in Georgetown. The staff are great and nice. My stay at this hotel was a great experience I would share with all my friends. It gave me more than I expected.
The suite is very big and comfortable. I love the sofa in the living room and bed is so comfortable. If I have more time, I would like to stay longer. It was just so nice.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank 48yunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Jun L,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that we exceeded your expectations regarding cleanliness, location and service. I am delighted to learn that you will be sharing your experience with all your friends. On behalf of everyone at Avenue suites, we look forward to welcoming you back soon for a longer stay!

Warmest Regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed only one night at Avenue Suites, but wished we could have stayed longer. The Suites are sooooo spacious and very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend it. Convenient to the National Mall and the Kennedy Center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camkbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear camkbm,

Thank you for your review. I delighted that your one night stay was so wonderful and that you found our suites to be spacious, clean and comfortable. On behalf of everyone at Avenue suites, we look forward to welcoming you back soon for a longer stay and thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends.

Warmest Regards,

Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

What more can I ask for it :
1. Few steps away from George town
2. Few restaurant in the proximity
3. Bike share station in front of the hotel
4. Groceries store just steps away
5. About 5 mins walk to Foggy Bottom metro station
6. And not to mention, perfect suite, spacious with kitchen
7. Newly renovated hotel as overall
8. Friendly staff !!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms has windows, but if you can have room facing the front street, it's quite us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Welly S,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations regarding our location, proximity to Trader Joe’s, spacious suites and kitchens and most importantly friendly staff. On behalf of everyone at Avenue suites, we look forward to welcoming you back from Houston (my home-town) very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff here is very pleasant. The rooms are setup like a timeshare. We had two rooms, one had a bedroom, living room and small kitchen with refrigerator, stove, dishes, etc., and was carpeted. The second room was one big room with the bed, a bar area, microwave, mini-fridge and wood floors. It appeared to be handicap accessible although we did not need or ask for this type of room. The location is great for visiting the Georgetown area and the metro is not too far away. As other people have said, the shower head was amazing and the amenities were L'OCCITANE. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the room that has a separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d2davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear d2davis,

Thank you for your review. I glad that you enjoyed our location, spacious suites with full kitchens, rain shower heads and L’Occitane bath amenities. On behalf of everyone at Avenue suites, we look forward to welcoming you back from Texas.

Warmest Regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Zuhair, the guest services manager, was 5-star level in how he responded when I mentioned during checkout that we did not have working DTV service during our stay (which prevented us from enjoying the Ravens/Steelers matchup on Thanksgiving evening).

Also special mention for Seck at the front desk for his warmth and consideration regarding our need to check in early so that we could have time to be on time for our Thanksgiving dinner reservation. He and Zuhair set the example for the rest of the staff.

There was one other front desk person who failed in this regard when we first arrived, but we were fortunate to deal with Seck after she left duty on the day of our arrival.

Also special mention for the porter, who was really pleasant.

Regarding physical aspects of the room; the heating system provides heat normally, but it is very loud - too loud to sleep, so bring good earplugs. I always bring earplugs in case I am in a noisy place, so I was able to sleep on this trip, but it bothered my companion.

I may be more sensitive than average to sound, but IMHO, the walls could be a bit better soundproofed, (so that is another reason in particular to bring earplugs), and we were able to hear the guests' child playing in the adjacent room.

We stayed in one of the newer rooms.

Overall, this was a good value and the staff are really nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear E S,

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to learn that Zuhair provided you with 5 star and that he was able to address the issue regarding the TV reception. I am also glad that Mr. Seck was able to provide you with an early check-in so that you could enjoy your Thanksgiving dinner. On behalf of everyone at Avenue suites, we look forward to welcoming you back from NYC.

Warmest Regards,

Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in June. We got a nice room; a little kitchen, a sleeping room and a living room. We were a couple with a son of 17. Perfect location for walking to Georgetown ( 3 minutes ), walking down to the White house ( 15 minutes ) and to the tube ( 5 minutes). Washington was much more interesting and prettier then expected. A lot of nice restaurants nearby. We took the train to New York from Union station. Fantastic journey and the best way to go to Manhatten. Comfortable beds :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasOslo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear ThomasOslo42,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you and your family had a pleasant stay. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our location, amenities and comfortable beds. On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warmest Regards,

Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#22 of 141 in Washington DC
3,430 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#10 of 141 in Washington DC
1,829 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#42 of 141 in Washington DC
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#8 of 141 in Washington DC
1,757 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#37 of 141 in Washington DC
1,305 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#2 of 141 in Washington DC
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Suites Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Suites Georgetown

Address: 2500 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1611 (Formerly Washington Suites Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#8 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $127 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Suites Georgetown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Avenue Suites Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Suites Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Hotel Georgetown
Washington Hotel Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing