We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional, friendly and great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avenue Suites Georgetown
Ranked #8 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The suites at the Avenue are a great idea. we stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed our visit. The suites are a good size with separate bedroom, lounge and kitchen. My only downer on the facilities was the kitchen, a decent size but there weren't enough things in the kitchen to cook a meal.
The suites are close to the metro and easy walking distance to Georgetown which is lovely. Make sure you go down to the river.
The staff at reception were great, friendly, helpful and funny.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Seawall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell T, Front Office Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Greetings Cathl4,

It is great to hear that word of the Avenue Suites has reached all the way to Australia. I have reviewed your comments regarding our utensils with our housekeepers to ensure all guests with larger parties have enough items while they stay with us. Please keep my contact information for the next time you plan to visit so I can ensure it is nothing but flawless.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,
Mitchell Turow
e-mail: mturow@modushotelsdc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,518 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Firstly, Avenue Suites is situated on the edge of two great neighborhoods - Georgetown and Foggy Bottom. Secondly, it is a short walk to the Metro, grocery store and a variety of restaurants. Thirdly, this hotel is a great option for those not wanting to spend all of their holiday dollars on a place to lay their head.

Upon arrival the staff were very welcoming, which seems to be their signature. Check-in was quick and efficient, the room was quiet and clean, and it was nice to have a separate living room and kitchen. The beds were a bit soft for our liking but they were still okay. The windows are good quality - we faced Pennsylvania Avenue and noise wasn't an issue.

If you want to save a few dollars and stay in a great neighborhood, Avenue Suites is a good bet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYCMRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell T, Front Office Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

4tunate1s,

Nothing feels better than a great review from an experienced TripAdvisor traveler like yourself. Our fantastic location between Georgetown & Foggy Bottom is perfect for visitors of all sorts and we are proud to show it off! Our warm greetings are indeed our signature and are happy to hear that your arrival was no exception. Thanks again for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best wishes,
Mitchell Turow
e-mail: mturow@modushotelsdc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Avenue Suites was a perfect place to stay. Outstanding staff...Mitch, and his entire staff, were wonderful - professional, friendly, accommodating, really delightful! Love the spacious suites...plenty of room and the full kitchen is very convenient. Very nice restaurant in the lobby...good location convenient to Georgetown. Highly recommend Avenue Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP53_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell T, Front Office Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

MP53_13,

It was so great meeting you last week here at the Avenue Suites. I have passed your kind kudos onto our staff who were elated to hear about your memorable visit. Thank you for telling all of the TripAdvisor readers about our fantastic location and walk distance to nearby Georgetown. I look forward to working with you again very soon.

Best wishes,
Mitchell Turow
e-mail: mturow@modushotelsdc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We arrived here very tired for just a quick visit to Washington and the staff were really friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations for good places to eat. Our suite was lovely and the location was very convenient. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mons944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell T, Front Office Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Mons944,

While your stay with us was brief, it is wonderful to hear that it was just what you needed after a long trip from Australia. Thank you for taking the time to recommend the Avenue Suites to all of our friends here on TripAdvisor. We very much look forward to your return visit with us.

Thanks again,
Mitchell Turow
e-mail: mturow@modushotelsdc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Avenue Suites was perfect for a weekend getaway for our group of friends. The staff was friendly and professional and well, just wonderful! The rooms are very nice and much larger than typical hotel rooms. We had suites in a corner that could be sectioned off from the hallway, allowing us to leave our doors open and go between the rooms. The bar was a great spot for happy hour. The location worked beautifully for all our plans - a short walk to Georgetown in one direction and Metro in the other. Truly a perfect stay. I highly recommend Avenue Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell T, Front Office Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Greetings Eliza02,

On behalf of all of us here at the Avenue Suites, I would like to thank you for your wonderful entry about your recent visit. You are correct that our rooms are much larger than your typical hotel room and feel more like your own apartment while staying in Washington DC. As we discussed, please continue to reach out to me directly for futures stays so I can continue to customize your visits.

Thanks again and best wishes,
Mitchell Turow
e-mail: mturow@modushotelsdc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just got back from a long weekend stay at Avenue Suites and we could not have made a better choice. Spacious, comfortable accommodations for us (and our bicycles!) with a hip vibe and a great location. All staff were very welcoming especially the dynamic young manager, Mitch Turow, who went out of his way to personalize our stay, from e-mailing us before we even arrived to ask about our room preference to helping us greatly with the logistics on our getaway day. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsl1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell T, Front Office Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

jsl1998,

It was such a pleasure meeting you and your wife last weekend here at the Avenue Suites. We are working hard to personalize as many memorable visits as we can and it is great that yours was such a success. As we discussed, please continue to reach out to me directly for all future visits so I can ensure everything goes perfectly.

I look forward to working with you in the future once again,
Mitchell Turow
phone: 202-464-5609

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I truly can not say enough great things about my recent stay at Avenue Suites in Georgetown. From the moment I spoke to the bellman, the experience was one of the best I have ever encountered! The courtesy, kindness, friendlisness and thoughtfulness of the staff is not to be matched! The ambiance of the bar, dining area, sitting areas was just the right combination of casual, friendly and inviting. The rooms were clean and the open sitting area and full kitchen perfect for anyone with children who may be interested in staying in the Georgetown area-although my companion and I did not have any children and still thought the room was perfect for us.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in a great priced, great stay in D.C.!
M.L.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJL08002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell T, Front Office Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

MJL08002,

We are elated to read your amazing review about your recent visit to the Avenue Suites here in Washington DC. I have shared your comments with all of our staff who were thrilled to hear that your experiences with them were so positive. I must agree that our bar and restaurant is a great space in the city and perfect for a cocktail or a small meal. Thanks again for your great survey and we look forward to your next visit with us here at the Avenue Suites.

Best wishes,
Mitchell Turow
e-mail: mturow@modushotelsdc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#11 of 142 in Washington DC
1,745 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#3 of 142 in Washington DC
484 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#12 of 142 in Washington DC
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#25 of 142 in Washington DC
3,248 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#10 of 142 in Washington DC
1,571 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Suites Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Suites Georgetown

Address: 2500 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1611 (Formerly Washington Suites Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $133 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Suites Georgetown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Avenue Suites Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Suites Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Hotel Georgetown
Washington Hotel Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing