We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holy cow! Er, I mean lamb.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casbah Mediterranean Cusine
Ranked #2,092 of 3,199 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Limon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holy cow! Er, I mean lamb.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic! I saw the poor review and was a bit skeptical. My family of five went anyway and ordered an array of dishes. They were all exceptional. Nice server, cozy atmosphere, and dee-lish food. I would highly recommend this place. Yum!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MkgMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Don't go.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Poor quality mediterranean food. The falafel seemed refried and bad tasting. Hummus was not good either. I love Mediterranean food but if this was my first ever try I would not eat it again. That said the greek salad was alright.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nostalgia_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“So good, went back the next night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Just happened across this place while in Georgetown for work. The lamb gyro was so good that we went back the next day. Service was great and the prices very reasonable....add delicious food to that list and you have a real winner. Highly recommend Casbah!

Helpful?
Thank ReiversGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Quiet but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I went on a Monday night & I was the only eat in client from 7:00-8:00. That said the Dolmades were great and the chicken taheen was great. So great food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cakebreadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow! A hidden gem.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We were originally wanting something different from the previous Thai, Mexican and Italian that we had eaten previously and I had spotted a mediterranean restaurant while we were walking to the Potomac River along Wisconsin. My partner wanted pizza so beside this restaurant was a pizza place so we went in. Lo and behold they were jointly owned by the same lovely man so everything was available on one menu. We ended up ordering the pizza (veggie) and the quality was high. The owner came over and spoke with us and I could tell he took pride in his food and restaurant. I mentioned the mediterranean food and ended up ordering a hummous and fresh bread that they made - it was outstanding. I would have liked to have tried the tabboulesh, babaganoush, etc. that was also available but would be leaving the States the next day. /A pasta dish also interested me. The menu was extremely broad including greek/Italian and mediterranean so something for everyone. The restaurant was bright and clean with booths - which we like!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosytabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casbah Mediterranean Cusine also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Casbah Mediterranean Cusine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing