We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,256)
Filter reviews
3,256 results
Traveler rating
1,499
1,281
332
107
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,499
1,281
332
107
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite housegrist millgreat locationmetro stationdirectly across the streetwithin walking distancenational mallfew blocksstreet noiseblue linewould stay here againbreakfast buffetindoor poolrestaurant stafffront desk staffsmithsonian museumssight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
1,864 - 1,869 of 3,256 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I am a very very frequent traveler and have had some very good experiences at various hotels around the world, but never better than the one during our three day stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Washington D.C. Everyone from the people at check in to the bus boys and in between could not have been for friendly and helpful. They remember your name, and if you ask for something specific (like a glass of tomato juice) on the first day, they ask if you want one from that point on. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and look forward to our next stay in D.C. as this is the only hotel I plan on staying at. In addition, the hotel is centrally located and you can walk to most everything. If not, a $10 cab ride is just about the most you will pay to get around. It's just a few blocks from the White House and a five minute walk to the Old
Ebbit Grill. (The best place to eat) This hotel is simply the best.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Celebrating our anniversary, my husband and I chose to visit DC to see the sights. We chose this location due to the close location to the national mall and easy access to the National Mall. We were not disappointed! Directly across the street is a Metro Station-which made us feel at ease while traveling late after taking in the Giants-Redskins game at FedEx Field. The staff was prompt, helpful and even remembered our names hours after we had checked in. The housekeeping staff did an impeccable job maintaining the comfort level and managing to never be seen or heard. Breakfast was a standard buffet with the option to order eggs as you desired (based on a provided list). Bartender smiled a lot and was willing to lend a glass for us to borrow. We loved our stay and hope to be back again in the future!

Room Tip: High floor keeps some of the street noise at bay--ask for a room with a view (otherwise it is just an alleyway).
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great location. Staff not up to par with Hilton Standards when compared to other Hiltons. There seems to be a lack of spark when dealing with the staff on questions or parking cars or hotel needs. Very clean hotel in a great location. This is an excellent hotel to navigate by foot to many places and easy access to stores for needed items and public transportation just up the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KyeO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Kye O,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review.

Naturally I am disappointed to hear you felt the service lacked a "spark" during your stay. Our goal is to be your first choice when traveling to Washington or anywhere in the world.To that end if you wouldn't mind sending me an email directly to john.rish@hilton.com about your experience it will be helpful in coaching the staff.

Thank you once again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

How could you not love this hotel? It's very well located - walking distance to the White House, downtown DC, National Mall or you can head north to the Dupont Circle area. Rooms are always comfortable and clean. They serve an awesome breakfast. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, especially Mr. Eddy at the front desk. We are always treated like valued guests. Prices are very reasonable, particularly for DC. Check it out!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Room was sparkling, bed was very comfortable, free breakfast was delicious & parking was included with weekend getaway rates. Metro station across the street and within walking distance to White House and numerous memorials. Friendly & efficient staff also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew W. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews