We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Location Location Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Washington Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Ranked #17 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton, New York, USA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

If you want to walk to some great restaurants, over to the Verizon Center to get in a Capitals game, or jaunt over to the Smithsonian - this location is just awesome. There's a Gordon Biersch conveniently housed in the adjacent building as well.The lobby and breakfast bar are a bit cramped, because the building was formerly a bank, but the rooms are very nice. The only downside was the price - for the price of a one bedroom suite per night, you could stay somewhere on a nice beach. But we weren't there for a beach, but to see the sights of DC. I would stay there again if I needed the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navarath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    332
    103
    28
    11
See reviews for
332
210
55
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were trying to look for a decent downtown DC hotel, that fit our budget. Courtyard Washington Convention Center was it! And we didnt regret it, almost all museums were a 7-15minute walk, it was early April so the walk itself was a great experience.
its beside the NEW SHAKE SHACK burger joint, walking distance to Verizon center and lots of places to eat.
one of the best downtown DC hotels!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 10th floor (the only floor with the laundry room!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I'm a frequent business traveler. My recent stay at the Courtyard Marriott Washington Convention Center was a family trip on points, and I must say, this hotel operates like a full service hotel, and a good one at that!

The staff is consistently helpful and friendly, My room was completely up to date, the location is perfect for tourism, and government business ... and they have a full breakfast buffet along with a full restaurant for lunch and dinner.

The manager takes service so serious that he was helping a guest in the breakfast lounge get connected to the internet, and checking on guests to make sure their stay is a happy one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
462 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Rundown for a Marriott. Rooms are old-fashioned and cooling system is noisy enough to interfere with sleep. Slow housekeeping service. Towels could use bleach, a bit on the grey and threadbare side. Overpriced for what you get. A good location for Verizon Centre games. Would not stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank gorlinjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here again for this past weekend and had another wonderful stay! Such a great location..super clean..everyone is very friendly and helpful. The "thank you" cookies upon check out was such a special personal touch. We hope to be back real soon. Thank you for an awesome weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Court1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Great location,easy to everything great service restaurant next to hotel was very good.the people at the provided us with help for food and transportation and tickets. The concierge was most helpful
With acquiring tickets to the the holocaust museum.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldphild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Personal conversations going on as I approached the desk at 6pm. "got to go". Had to search for people to store my luggage at 8am. The exercise equipment in the gym is in poor repair. Everything squeaked, and loudly. The floor in my 3rd floor room squeaked terribly when I walked on it. This is one of the most unprofessional downtown hotels I have ever seen. Really something. Renovated in 99....needs a re-do.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#67 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 2,452 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#42 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Willard InterContinental Washington
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Address: 900 F St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20004
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#61 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Washington Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Washington Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Hotel
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Courtyard
Washington Dc Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing