We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to explore the capital”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Ranked #43 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great location - across the street from the Spy Museum and the Portrait Gallery - within an easy walk to the mall, right past the FBI building. Staff were extremely courteous and the room was beautiful. May want to ask for an exterior, north or east facing room though. My room had a view of the inner light shaft, but I wasn't there for the view from the room.

Valet parking seemed reasonable for such a great location (overnight at $38) but tight on the street for loading/unloading - although the staff did their best to keep things moving.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank pbadeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you so much for taking your time; and writing this review. I am happy to learn that we have met all of your expectations. Thank you again for understanding the space constraint of our valet parking. Being located at the center of the city and corner of the major intersection, it is very hard to manage during busy hours. Thank you for staying with us and I will look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Zaw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,106)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Washington Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

The Marriott Courtyard is a wonderful example of a first class DC hotel. What makes it so is the friendly, helpful staff and the location in the Penn Quarter of DC. I stayed here for several day for a combination leisure and business trip. The staff accommodated us with every request we had. The hotel building is historic, but the rooms are standard issue Marriott Courtyard. They are comfortable - particularly the bed. The location provides easy access to Verizon Center events, museums, and first class restaurants. Ford's Theatre is just around the corner as well. Lots of retail stores are nearby if you are interested in shopping. If you get snowed in like we were for one day, the Gordon Biersch restaurant is connected to the hotel. This is in addition to the limited meals provided by the hotel in their nice downstairs lounge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Agendaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very happy to learn that we have met all your expectations. We work very hard every day to deliver such an outstanding service; and comment like yours serves us in measuring our effectiveness. Thank you again for staying at Courtyard Convention Center DC; and I will look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Zaw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Used my marriot points to stay here for free. My only expense was the valet parking. We were only one block from the Verizon Center. Great location. We spent the early part of the day in the international spy museum. That is a fun treat for people in to the James Bond type stuff. Beds were comfy, room wasn't overly large but that did not bother me. The brewery in the lobby area do the hotel really isn't that good. It's a bad attempt at a fancy burger joint. Go across the road to the shake shack.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ccrawfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. I am happy to know that our location and service met your expectations. I am sorry that our restaurant, Gordon Biersch, did not meet your expectations; and you made a very good suggestion of Shake Shack which is one of the best fast-food chains in the area. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Zaw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. There was a coin operated washing machine and dryer in the hotel which was extremely convenient. We were given treats like biscuits and popcorn which was a nice touch. Fantastic location. Large room with 2 doubles and a sofa bed. Overall great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review; and it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I am happy to learn that our washer and dryer met your need. I will look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Zaw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

This visit consolidated my previous review. This is a well placed hotel in central DC, but for the price you pay, it is pretty average. The plus points are it's well placed, it's reception staff were helpful and it's easy to get a taxi from outside. The downside is the rooms are pretty drab, with no safe, poor coffee making facilities and noisy air con, but they are OK. The doorman was most insistent on how he would get a cheaper limo to get me to the airport rather than take the taxi in the rank outside. What actually turned up after a half hour delay was a regular taxi, charging the regular fare. So he delayed me half an hour so he could get his friend a deal. That's providing a service, but not for me!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank alistairgammell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you so much for returning to our Hotel; and for taking your time to share your feedback on this TripAdvisor site. We are glad that you were happy with our location and staff service level. We take our guests comments to our hearts and try our very best to improve upon. I am happy to report that we are replacing every room with new coffee makers and it should meet your expectation during next visit. Our engineer will also be inspecting our AC units for the noise level. We are sorry again for any inconvenience it may have caused you and will look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

this is a very good hotel, with an excellent location, close to everything, just a walking distance. The hotel has a very good service, sleeping environment, lovely place for any type of stay, alone, with family or friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keke16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so much for this excellent review. I understand that there were many hotels in D.C. and I sincerely appreciate you chose us. I am happy to learn that we met all of your expectations; and will look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Zaw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The location is fantastic, close to Metro, restaurants, Chinatown, the Mall, etc. The lobby staff are also excellent, always helpful with answering questions and requests (although check-in was a bit slow -- we arrived after midnight, there was no one else checking in, but the reception person was on the phone for a long time). Three main negatives: (1) There were no blankets in the room, only a very thin comforter. It was a very cold night in DC. The heater is extremely loud, and the cycling on and off made for a miserable night. Request for blankets the next morning improved the situation. (2) Some kind of renovation was going on in the next room or very near by. There were tapping noises around 7 a.m., and power tools joined in before 8 a.m. (3) The basement breakfast room is bleak and depressing, with staff that should never be in the hospitality industry. Better to skip the included breakfast and have a pleasant start to your day!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank JJ503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington ...
#87 of 142 in Washington DC
204 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#65 of 142 in Washington DC
3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#52 of 142 in Washington DC
499 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#68 of 142 in Washington DC
816 reviews
Upper Northwest
W Washington D.C.
W Washington D.C.
#56 of 142 in Washington DC
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington Convention Center

Address: 900 F St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20004-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#60 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $140 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Washington Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Washington Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Hotel
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing