We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
$328
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$220
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
$389
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
$428
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$351
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$502
$419
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveler rating
573
419
127
35
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
419
127
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspy museumgordon bierschbank buildingshake shackgreat locationcourtyard marriottford's theatertypical courtyardwhite housewithin walking distancebreakfast downstairsnational archivespenn quarterwashington convention centervalet parkingfew blockscorner room
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We really enjoyed the look and feel of the hotel,staff was very helpful,every time you walked thru the lobby,someone asked if you needed anything.Super convenient location to just about everything,never used car and Metro Station is one block away.i thought the $38 dollar valet charge was high until I looked around myself,almost no overnight lots in the area to self park in,and the one that I found was $40,so the hotels price was fair for the area,but something to add in if you are driving.The Brewery in the building was very good.
The WIFI was weak,however not a big deal.I would recommend this place,and stay hear again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank tojo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A regular hotel, which does what is expected of it no more, no less. On the pricey side, but the hotel is comfortable and well positioned. Only complaint is that there was no safe in the room. It is easy to get a taxi from the rank outside.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alistairgammell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nice reception, good conditioning inside the room, great restaurant in the lobby, location is right in the center, 5 min walk to the Mall (area where all the museums are).For Europeans king size bed are too big so it is perfect if you are traveling with little kids. Overall good price/quality rate.

Room Tip: Interesting thing. King size bed is suitable for 2 people (especially good if you are travelling with kids).
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We finally had to have our credit card company get involved when the hotel charged us $89.00 for something that was included in a Living Social hotel offer. They told us many times over 2 months that they would credit the additional charge. Living Social also got involved and were told we would be credited, but nothing happened until the credit card company contacted them.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dylan7507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Dylon, From the look of your review, it appears that we fell short of our goals in exceeding your expectations. We take pride on our service; and please allow me to extend my apology on behalf of the entire team.

You are the first guest who rated us 1 star on TripAdvisor for this entire year; and based on over 100 other reviews, I can assure you that it is not our standard of delivering excellent services.

What puzzle me is that why our management team does not have the knowledge of your situation until this review appeared today. Have you reached out to the management team with your billing inquiry yet? Regardless, I would like to resolve this matter for you as soon as possible; so please contact me directly @ 202-638-4600.

Kind regards,

Zaw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

When we inquired about a roll-away bed during check-in, we were upgraded to a suite with a pull-out couch. The breakfast was amazing and the bellhops were friendly and efficient. They have a fitness center and pool with a hot-tub, which were all clean. The location was also convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCreviewer2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews