We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; everything else better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Ranked #44 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location; everything else better than expected”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here with a Living Social special in December....a corner room turned out to be quite nice, the amenities (including the wine/cheese which were part of the special) were great, and the location was superb. We walked everywhere (well, we took a cab back from Capitol Hill). Parking was also included, which was a big plus. The only drawback was the breakfast line. Though we didn't mind the slightly awkward set-up, which amounted to ordering from the menu in the downstairs breakfast cafe (at the counter) and having them bring out the food, it really didn't work very well. At least one morning we stood in line to order for close to 15 minutes and then our food came out in bits, also after a pretty long wait. But hey--that was the only problem and it occurred only on one morning of our stay. The place still gets a high rating from us.

Room Tip: Corner room (the building itself is on a corner).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MZ07040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    374
    116
    33
    12
See reviews for
368
238
63
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I loved this hotel from the moment I was greeted at the door! We arriarrived quite a bit earlier than the 3PM check-in time but we were given a room promptly. The staff answered our questions about transportation, restaurants, and activities in the city. They gave us tips for visiting popular attractions while avoiding the busiest times. Before we left the front desk, we had enough ideas to keep us busy for a week--sadly we were staying only four days. Our room was spacious and lovely; although we didn't spend much time in the room it was a very relaxing place to unwind after a long day. The bathroom was an oasis! Soft fluffy towels, more than enough toiletries, and a wonderful showerhead that sprayed like soft rain! Breakfast was much better than expected--lots of choices and great quality. We loved the location: close to transportation, or even walking distance to many places.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAHRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We picked this hotel in order to be able to walk to an evening function at the Newseum. The location and the pricing attracted us but the friendly service and comfortable room were pleasant surprises. We had some travel logistics to work out (an early departure from Dulles the next morning for me and a late train from Union Station for my wife) and both sets of arrangements were made quickly and without fuss. A little free time walking around the neighborhood confirmed that you could build a very nice weekend around a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seadog14926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Madryn, Argentina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is really very well located. Rooms are appropriate and wide. Furniture and equipments are modern and well maintained. Bathroom is comfortable and water pressure and temperature adequate. Staff is Ok. I do not like that check in time is so late these days but those are the rules unfortunately. Breakfast is OK but compared to other hotels it could be considered a bit limited. I would recommend this hotel and I woudl come back to it in future trips to DC.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room in a high floor or facing the internal part of the building but be careful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borboroglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this great review about our Hotel. It was our pleasure to have you here as our guest. Although our check in time is 3pm, we usually try our very best to get our guests in earlier, if there is possibility. I would recommend that you call us on the morning of your arrival in the future; and let us know if you are arriving earlier than 3pm. Although we can't promise that you will get in, we will try our very best to get you in at the time you requested. I will look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Everything from check-in to check-out was seamless. Courteous, competent staff. Nice indoor pool. Whirlpool is small, but has a couple powerful jets that do the job. Good breakfast buffet or made to order. On site restaurant and bar with an extensive menu we didnt get to try, but looked great. Two metro stations within a block, as well as many DC attractions. We got a weekend rate discount that covered the valet parking charge. Dont hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this great review about our property. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest, and I am very pleased to learn that our service met your expectations. I will look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was perfectly located for getting to a Metro train station (about 1.5 blocks from the Chinatown/Gallery stop) as well as most of the major sites and monuments on foot. If you stay here you will be across the street from the Spy Museum and National Portait Gallery, 10-15 minutes walking distance from the White House, and about the same distance from the major Smithsonian museums. A number of food stops and shops are also conveniently nearby. The hotel itself is housed inside of an old bank building and is very clean, classy, and charming. All of the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, and the rooms were very clean and tidy, which is a huge priority for me! They graciously accommodated our request for a high up room (9th floor) as well as an early check-in. We felt very welcome here. The hotel has a pool, exercise room, a couple of computers, a restaurant, and a tiny shop (we didn't make use of most of this, however). We would definitely recommend a stay here, it is the perfect hub for a tourist in DC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elana_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this great and thorough review about our Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; and will look forward to welcome you back in the future. I would also like to thank you for recommending us. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was so helpful and kind. Rooms were very clean. Anything you asked for was taken care of or advise was given. The afilliated restaurant was fabulous!! Great vacation!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this great review about our Hotel. It was a great pleasure to have you here as our guest. I am very delighted to hear that you had a great vacation and were very pleased with our Service. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington ...
#97 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#48 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#66 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#45 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#63 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Upper Northwest
W Washington DC
W Washington DC
#55 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Address: 900 F St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20004-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#60 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Washington Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Washington Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Hotel
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing