We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Ranked #103 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not a bad stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We got this through Priceline at a reasonable price. The location isn't bad at all, right next to a metro. There are plenty places to eat in the neighborhood and you can easily walk around and explore.

The hotel itself is a typical Marriott. The lobby is massive and impressive. The rooms are spacious and clean.

Would stay here again especially for the price. Traveling by train was easy and the hotel is right next to the metro.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    989
    552
    191
    111
See reviews for
365
311
120
1,364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
226 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Got a BARGAIN price on this hotel through priceline. Upon arrival you walk into the lobby which is impressive and huge. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable.
We didn't eat in the hotel but prices seemed more than reasonable for an upscale hotel. We did partake in the bar and, again, prices were reasonable. So what's the problem? The little things......We asked for more towels, and were told housekeeping is short can we wait until morning? (No, I want to shower now...) . Asked for foam pillows not the feather ones that come standard. Was told "we ran out". Really?
Would I stay here again? Definitely

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjfmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara de Samana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We got this hotel at a very reasonable price through Priceline. The hotel is located across the street from a Subway station making it super easy to get around anywhere in the city. This station even has an elevator access which is great because the subway is like 120 feet below ground here. It's a direct shot to the Amtrak Station and the main Union Station from this stop as well. Located in a cool little neighborhood featuring lots of restaurants with sidewalk dining available. Very quaint feeling in this area and there doesn't seem to be too much bustling. The Big Bus tour has a stop nearby as well so if you've chosen this option for sightseeing (we did and it was worth it!) and you get an early start you can really get good value from that as well from this hotel. The last day we went to the Capital building and needed to catch a cab back to the hotel. It took about 15 min and came to less than $20 so you have every transport option available and reasonably priced at this hotel. The Zoo is nearby although we didn't have time for that on our 2 night stay. The hotel itself is huge with tons of conference rooms and even a huge ballroom that looked very cool. Neat fact: NASA was having a conference while we were here.

Check in was easy and the public areas of the hotel are gorgeous with lots of history too. Wonderful gardens surround the property. Very nice outdoor pool area. Lots of elevators, at least 6 by my count, to take you up to the rooms. Rarely waited for one. Room wasn't huge, but, was well arranged with all the essentials including a great desk to work from and I did have free Internet in our room although that wasn't included. The coffee maker was sufficient. The bathroom was small but the shower was nice.

Usually I like to stay in the heart of the city I visit but in this instance the prices were so much higher that it didn't work out. This hotel offered a great alternative to staying downtown at a great price and we really weren't too far from downtown with all the great and affordable transport options that pass right in front of this place. We were glad to have gotten the Wardman Park Hotel. All in all it was a super GREAT stay.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms along the hallways close to the elevators on the 3rd and you can get free WiFi from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TourSamanaWithTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

A mixture of old hotel and regal elegance. I was luck enough to be upgraded to a presidential suite in the old hotel. I felt like royalty. The grounds are beautiful, the service was great. The hotel sits on top of a hill and is located in a neat area with some good restaurants and bars in walking distance. This is really two hotels, a more modern 70's built and the older 1920s hotel connected by a long hallway. The metro (redline) is right at the bottom of the hill providing easy access to DC. Check out a few of my pictures :)

Room Tip: Go enjoy the old hotel, its charming and wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We got this hotel through Hotwire and stayed two nights. The hotel is located in a beautiful neighbourhood with many restaurants and shops nearby. The metro is less then a block away and can get you into the heart of Washington within minutes. We were absolutely amazed by the beautiful landscaping surrounding the hotel, lots of mature trees and thousands of flowers. The hotel itself is huge, we were assigned a room in the Centre Tower on the sixth floor. We had requested a king bed but were told only doubles were left, regardless the room was a great size with lots of closet space. The bathroom was on the smaller side, and we made use of the outdoor pool. We would definately recommend staying at this hotel, and most likely will return again ourselves in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cycle4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, Resident Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Cycle4ever,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your recent experience about the Wardman Park Marriott Hotel. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the property as well as in Washington, DC. On behalf of all the associates at the hotel we do hope that you stay with us should you ever return to the DC area.

Best regards,
Jim Redington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great stay and excellent service. The check in was easy and I got upgraded to a nice room, with a key to the lounge that saved me for the few days I was there. Came with my friend and 2 kids. We all fit in and they gave us extra bed. Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast, and teh kids loved the snacks in the lounge. We did not use swimming pool but looked great. Very easy to commute from here and some good restaurants nearby. Rooms were clean, staff friendly, including to the kids. Downsides was parking fee that was very expensive and breakfast in lounge was crazy busy on the first AM. I would definately stay here with kids as easy and quite central.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, Resident Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sarah G.,

Thank you for your most recent contribution to the Trip Advisor Page of the Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel. I am glad to read that we met your expectations and that you and your family enjoyed your stay while at the property. I will certainly share your review with the hotel staff and commend them on a job well done. We do hope that if your future travel plans bring you back to the DC area that the Wardman Park Marriott Hotel will be on the top of your list.

Sincerely,
Jim Redington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I had reserved two rooms for a conference I was attending--one for me & my daughter and one for my parents (dad's 75th). At check in, we were upgraded to a presidential suite---what a wonderful suprise for this special occasion! We had two king bedrooms, each with a bath, as well as a living room, separated dining room & kitchen. Now, it did have a historic feel to it, but in a well-maintained & chaing way. a bit of a bummer that the baby grand piano (no kidding) was out of tune, but who can complain. It's a good conference venue, and located within walking distance to good, inexpensive restaurants, as well a the zoo. We had a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rollindowntheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim R, Resident Manger at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Rollindowntheroad,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your recent experience regarding the Marriott Wardman Park Hotel. I am delighted to read that our staff did everything they could to ensure a memorable experience for your father's 75th birthday. I will be sure to share your story with our team members.

Respectfully,
Jim Redington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#66 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,323 reviews
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#98 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,590 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#24 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Glover Park Hotel
#88 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Adams Morgan
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont ...
#96 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#124 of 140 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott Wardman Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Property: Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Address: 2660 Woodley Rd NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#77 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#80 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott Wardman Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, you'll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, you'll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotel's natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, it's a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. It's an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Washington Marriott Wardman Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing