We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a conference, would not stay there otherwise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Ranked #105 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Actually, the next time I have a conference there I may stay across the street. The rooms were expensive, even with the conference rate, and Internet was not included. Yes, you can get "free" Internet in the lobby assuming you can find a place to sit. Even when I did find some space the signal was so poor I could barely get any thing done.

The food seemed fine ( stones throw) but very expensive. I never tried the coffee at the little market because the line was always so long. It was faster to walk down the street.

The rooms were not very sound proof and the doors are made to slam. Even as I tried to carefully close my door it made a big noise. Finally, if you try to take a shower dung peak morning hours it may be lukewarm at best.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fossilgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,564 - 1,570 of 2,633 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Located right on top of the Metro so everything is close by. Property is really spread out and if you are in the main tower you may have to wait for the elevator during rush times. Coffee bar is nice (illy)

Convention/meeting rooms are really spread out necessitating a map

Parking is $30/day

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here over New Years Eve this past year and it is quite a large hotel, the rooms are not that large, but the beds were comfy not to hard and not to soft. Our view outside was the air conditioning system, so that was not great. The location is right down the street from the zoo and there are a few restaurants down the street. You would have to drive or take a bus to get into the action of the city, its quite a distance to walk. The lobby is quite large and I would judge it to be a 4 star caliber. The rooms I would say are a 3.5 star level or even a 3. There is nothing fancy about them they look a little out dated, but they were clean. We ate at the Irish pub down in the lobby and it was not good. 3 of us had to return our food for being over cooked and even burnt. Finally the chef came out because he was sick of us returning inedible food. They made amends by sending us a frozen dessert. The parking rate was 16 dollars a day I believe and a few dollars more for valet. They were very accomodating with bringing the car back and forth. We forgot several things in our car during our stay. It was adequate for what we needed but we booked it on the basis of it being a 4 star hotel and I would say it was not that.

Room Tip: I would stay some where closer to the heart of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandyParle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms very clean and quite modern. We had a decent size room. Breakfast wasn't included and they don't really tell you how much you were going to be charged until the bill arrives .It's quite expensive if you just wanted (and had) a light breakfast of cereal they charge you for the full hot buffet selection so would note this! The bar/restaurant attached is reasonably priced for your evening meal but the service was shocking! There are loads of restaurants within a 2 min walk instead.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed at Marriott for a tournament at the Convention Center. Check in was effortless. Front desk very accommodating! Lobby was huge and spacious, free internet and a bank of computers. We were given a room on the 10th Floor - view was ok, had robes, fridge, tv many channels. Heard self parking was convenient didn't use it (came in by Amtrak). The Metro (Woodley line) is down the block where there are many restaurants and CVS. The National Zoo was about 4 blocks away. If you are not looking to be in the center of DC - it is perfect! A cab to the convention center for 4 people including tip was affordable! The Hotel itself was huge - many towers. Hudson Pub was affordable and very accommodating. Heard the breakfast at Stone's was great! The bar area is huge and great atmosphere. There is a little coffee shop where you can get sandwiches, coffee, croissants, etc. Everyone at The Marriott was more than accommodating!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lag1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear lag1009,

It is a genuine pleasure to read feedback such as yours. We thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Marriott Wardman Park. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We welcome you to stay with us again during your future visits to the DC area.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here over the past long weekend with my wife and teenage daughter. Hotel is a bit out of the way for the main Washington attractions, but is very close to the zoo. Metro (subway) station is across the street, however, so it is really very easy to get all around DC. Rooms are nice, but on the smaller side. Staff was very nice and helpful, and the hotel restaurants were surprisingly pretty good. Over all the hotel was very good: not super luxurious, but definitely better than most.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Alan R,

We appreciate you taking time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us at the Marriott Wardman Park hotel. Thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again during your next DC visit.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here with the family for a tournament at the Convention Center. Check in was very easy and freindly but I was given a room on the 3rd floor that looked at a brick wall. Didnt really care about the view but I found it odd that they would assign this room to me when the hotel wasn't full. Room was typical Marriott but it included a fridge that was usuable and much appreciated. TV was nice with lots of channels. Very nice atmosphere in the spacious main lobby. Self parking was convienent but pricey at $34/night. Easy walk to the Zoo and many restaurants if you didnt want to pay hotel prices. Metro to Convention Center was a bit of a pain time wise and it was about the same price for 3 people to tak a cab instead.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raincheck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear raincheck10,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Marriott Wardman Park. I am glad to hear that your overall experience was pleasant. We welcome you to return on your next visit to DC. Please feel free to request a higher room with a view during your next stay and our staff will do their best to provide it.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#78 of 141 in Washington DC
7,193 reviews
Kimpton Glover Park Hotel
#45 of 141 in Washington DC
301 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#34 of 141 in Washington DC
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#104 of 141 in Washington DC
4,013 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Washington Marriott Georgetown
Washington Marriott Georgetown
#100 of 141 in Washington DC
152 reviews
Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Ca...
#111 of 141 in Washington DC
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott Wardman Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Address: 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#77 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $96 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott Wardman Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you arrive at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, you'll find a charming neighborhood filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away from our hotel in Washington, D.C., you'll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Venture into the hotel's natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, it's a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. It's an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Washington Marriott Wardman Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing