We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy our stay at the Wardman Park Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Ranked #104 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When we stay in Washington we always stay here. It is located good for the Metro, shopping, monuments, etc. The staff is always very accommodating. I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet this time it has lot's of healthy options. The food is always great.

There is a very good gym with everything you could need. The machines actually were in good repair. Unlike most hotel gyms.

Room Tip: 6070's faces the Washington monument.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Lyla F,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review of the Marriott Wardman Park hotel. I am genuinely thrilled that have been able to consistently provide you with excellent service in all aspects. We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the future.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,562)
There are newer reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,526 - 1,532 of 2,562 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

I really dreaded visiting Washington, DC on election night fearing the crowds and problems that might await me. I was very pleased with the service and location of this hotel, and found my trip to be exceptional.

The hotel is located in a very nice part of town with very nice shops and restaurants located just down the hill from the back door. I took the Metro from the airport and the stop is located just down the hill from the hotel - a very short walk.

The food provided for our meetings was exceptional and I found the service at the bar to be excellent as well. The rooms were very clean and sizable for the area and the bedding was especially comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old hotel which is adjacent to the new property.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheShank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear TheShank,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Marriott Wardman Park hotel. I am thrilled that your stay in D.C. turned out to be so exceptional. We pride ourselves on the convenience of our location, close to shops, restaurants, and the metro. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is nice, very big, very historic looking. I think a few items in our room could of been addressed. There is no bathroom fan, some ceiling patching could be worked on, and floor tiling in corners looked old an in need of servicing. The television was ample, and the view was nice. Restaurant options are available, room service, in-house bar/grill, breakfast options as well. Certainly, if you are to visit the National Catherdral, this hotel would be a great option. Very nice for conferences as well. The hallways could use refreshing, either new carpet or shampooing. The exterior room doors could use repainting or replacing. Certainly for the amount you pay, you want things to be pristine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac_Maximum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Mac_Maximum,

Thank you for your feedback on the Marriott Wardman Park hotel. We appreciate all of your comments on the hotel and will certainly take them as an opportunity to improve. I am pleased that you enjoyed our services and will look forward to your next stay with us.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Pros: Was informed by the hotel staff President Roosevelt wrote part of his speech at this hotel.

Cons: The Hotel Rooms/Suites in the Historic Tower are the absolute worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!

* The furniture needs to be thrown out or reupholstered. Our sofa in the living room & bedroom looks & feels 1000 years old.

* The bathroom is very, very small...in addition, there's no counter space to place toiletries, make-up bag or other personal essentials.

I understand the hotel is "trying" to keep the "Historic" look however, new carpet, wallpaper and/or paint and definitely new furniture/bedding is looooooooooong overdue!

The hotel staff has been very accommodating and nice during our stay. Yet, their gracious customer service still isn't enough to compensate for the sudden unexplained sadness that creeps in while entering my Historic, Horrific Room!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Shelly R,

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay in our historic tower. We appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback on our hotel and will take your comments to heart. I hope you will stay with us again in the future and I welcome you to request to be in our center tower, the modern section of our hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were in the Wardman Tower, as I recall. The atmosphere was a little dormitory-like. Not a lot of people around. There was no wifi in the tower; this was back in 2009. The walk from the front desk to the tower is quite long.

There's a nice outdoor pool. Very close to the zoo, which is great for kids. Very close to transit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k1ckstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear k1ckstand,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and provide feedback of your 2009 stay. I regret that the wireless internet was not working properly during your time with us. We welcome you to return for your next visit in D.C. and invite you to request to be in our newer updated towers for a more modern feel and to be closer to the lobby.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was a great hotel. We stayed here just after moving away from D.C. (where we'd lived for several years) and had a great experience. It is walkable to the zoo and cab/metro-accessible via the red line to just about anywhere else in the city. It's a large hotel and the site of lots of conferences. We really enjoyed our stay, had a few good meals in the restaurants nearby, and in general always love a visit to D.C. Definitely recommended if you don't mind a little bit of travel time to the National Mall and other big tourist sites.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robandchrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Right next to the metro stop AND a block from a beautiful hiking/running trail called Rock Creek Park Trail. The trail has one side that is paved and runs along the road, and one side on the other side of the creek that is a dirt path and hidden in trees, making you feel like you are hiking in the mountains. Walk along the trail a few miles and you are in the heart of historic Georgetown, and the beautiful Dumbarton Oaks Garden and Museum.

The food at the hotel is very expensive ($22 for breakfast buffet), but pretty good. Step out of the hotel and there are many great dining options on Connecticut Avenue next to the metro stop—two Indian restaurants, an excellent Lebanese, a sushi place, an upscale French restaurant, McDonald's, an organic Chinese restaurant, an Afghan restaurant, a little grocery store, a CVS pharmacy, etc., etc. We also walked to the National Cathedral from the hotel one night, walking by some beautiful old homes—the vice president's home is somewhere nearby.

The service at the hotel was great, though I could see it getting spotty when the hotel is full (we came the week before Inauguration week). When we asked, they upgraded us to a king room without extra charge, and provided us with a much-needed sewing kit when we asked for it. The housekeeping crew was also very friendly and professional when we interacted with them. Internet kiosks in the lobby and free printing proved very helpful when I lost the use of my smartphone for a few days.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#69 of 142 in Washington DC
6,975 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#28 of 142 in Washington DC
1,000 reviews
Adams Morgan
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont ...
#84 of 142 in Washington DC
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#103 of 142 in Washington DC
3,896 reviews
Kimpton Glover Park Hotel
#49 of 142 in Washington DC
267 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#125 of 142 in Washington DC
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott Wardman Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Address: 2660 Woodley Rd NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#77 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#80 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $132 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott Wardman Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, you'll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, you'll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotel's natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, it's a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. It's an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Washington Marriott Wardman Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing