We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Ranked #103 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was surprised to find how convenient this hotel's location is--the Metro station is across the street from the hotel, and the Metro red line runs directly to Union Station (no subway changes), with the stops along the way taking you to the museums, etc. Also right outside the hotel is a boulevard with multiple restaurants with all kinds of food (Indian, Italian, etc), small markets, and a lovely park for walking. The zoo is also nearby.

The hotel is huge, with a 1925 wing with charming architecture (ask for a room with a balcony), or the more modern wings. My room also had a small fridge. Plenty of places to get a snack or a meal at the hotel. The pub has a great spinach salad.

Room Tip: If you like old architecture, ask for a balcony room in the original 1925 wing.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Lucy L,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our convenient location, being next to a metro stop on the red line and having many food options within the hotel and the immediate area.. We hope to see you on your next visit to DC.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,560)
There are newer reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,561 - 1,567 of 2,560 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was at this hotel for a convention, and I must say that our stay was wonderful! Even thought the hotel was packed check in was very quick and easy, and the front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel is HUGE, and it does take a while to find one's way around, but the staff is always will to take a second to point you in the right direction. The room was very clean when we arrived. The bathroom was spotless, there was no dust anywhere, and the bedspreads looked freshly washed. There was a minifridge in the room, which was a welcome surprise. Being a busy weekend at the hotel I was worried about being able to hear my neighbors, but I had no need to worry! I want to give a shoutout to the cleaning staff, who were super friendly! This convention had people up at all hours of the night and dressed in strange costumes. I actually had one of the cleaning staff tell me how good I looked in costume! Totally made my weekend! I would highly recommend the stay, especially for the 1 block walk to the subway to go anywhere else in DC.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Elizabeth O,

I am elated that you enjoyed your stay with us so much this past November. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will be sharing your comments with the staff. We hope you will be staying with us again in the near future.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I've stayed twice at this hotel, and I've been very impressed with the accommodations and the staff. Everyone was very helpful and respectful, and I observed that everyone was treated this way. This will be my hotel of choice whenever I visit DC or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Rob B,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed both of your stays with us and we look foward to seeing you on your next one. I will be sure to share with our staff your kind words about them.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I use and like Marriott, so generally expected it would be pleasant and business-like, but I also expected it to be generic and it was much better than that. A superior Marriott property (decor, services) in excellent Adams-Morgan location. Very nice bar/lounge area, and you can walk to restaurants or the Metro in 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Very convenient to Metro if you're coming by mass transit, and excellent dining choices within a...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffOnTheRoad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear jeffOnTheRoad2010,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a wonderful review of Marriott Wardman Park. I am thrilled that our property and services exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on the convenience of both the restaurants and metro stop minutes outside of our door. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to DC.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I am a Marriott rewards member and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during Anime USA. This was the first year that the convention had been located at this property.

The hotel staff can usually make or break my experience during conventions because i do not want to worry about the small things when being with my friends. Everyone from the front desk staff to the housekeeping crew were very friendly and accommodating. My roommate complained multiple times about how the HDMI was disabled from the TV for the entire weekend. She had brought her PS3 thinking that she would be able to relax and play video games after walking around the convention all day. I was elated to find out upon check-out that my room rate for the first night was discounted and I was given money back since I had paid for my entire stay up front.

I loved how the hotel had multiple elevators. This may not seem like a big deal however, during an event with 6,000+ people it makes a huge difference.

The parking was a bit overpriced, but that is to be expected since the hotel is in Washington DC. I was aware of this before my stay and took the metro from Franconia-Springfield to the station right across from the hotel.

I look forward to AUSA 2013 and spending it at this hotel. Thankyou for such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMF1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear TMF1986,

I am thrilled to hear of your wonderful experience with us and thank you for taking the time to write out your detailed review. I apologize that your friend was unable to play video games during the course of your stay, but hope it was otherwise enjoyable for her as well. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is catering to the conference traveler. If you want a hotel, where you almost walk a mile to get to your room, this is it. This hotel is huge, and building more. The taxi service line, is crazy. It almost as if cabs don't bother to drive up the hill. You can wait 15 - 30 minutes just waiting for a taxi. Give your self time. It is better to walk down the stairs of the back doors of the hotel to main street to flag a taxi, if you are short of time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abevcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear abevcole,

I regret that you had difficulty with taxi service at our property. We thank you for taking the time to write your feedback of the Marriott Wardman Park. We appreciate reviews like yours that we may take to heart and use to improve our services.

Best Regards,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We are loyal Marriott members. However after our stay here I will reconsider Marriotts in the future. I booked through Priceline to save some money. Th minute we checked in we were treated like second class citizens. Won't be staying here again nor recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Request to stay in the older section less busy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Gina H,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I genuinely apologize that your experience was not one that you have come to expect of the Marriott brand. We appreciate all of our guests regardless of how they booked. A member of our Front Office Management team will be in touch with you very soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Dan Nadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#70 of 141 in Washington DC
6,967 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#29 of 141 in Washington DC
999 reviews
Adams Morgan
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont ...
#86 of 141 in Washington DC
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#104 of 141 in Washington DC
3,888 reviews
Kimpton Glover Park Hotel
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
267 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#125 of 141 in Washington DC
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott Wardman Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Address: 2660 Woodley Rd NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#77 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#80 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $130 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott Wardman Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, you'll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, you'll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotel's natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, it's a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. It's an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Washington Marriott Wardman Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing