We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check Your Pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Ranked #106 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Maybe it is different in what part of your hotel you stay in, but my hall was incredibly noisy. You heard every kid running up & down the hall at 11:30pm with parents that didn't care how much noise they made.
And, the foam pillows were HARD. Usually nice hotels have too soft pillows, but these were as close to rocks as I have ever tried to sleep upon. Finally got up & rolled up a towel to put up under my head. Called the next morning & they offered me feather pillows instead.
Maybe the foam was just really old, but it was really hard; and I've slept on a lot of pillows in my life. Other than that, was nice surroundings, and the best pizza I've ever eaten was at the Italian pizza pallor down the street, next to the dry cleaners. Awesome cheese. Went back twice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okieroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Dear Okieroper of Copalis Beach, Washington,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! I was disappointed to hear that your recent stay with our hotel was less than desirable. I apologize and I would like to hear more information on how we can make your future stays more comfortable. A member of our management team will be in contact with you personally and would appreciate any further feedback you might have.

Thank you again,
Dan Nadeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,015 - 2,021 of 2,646 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

My husband and I booked a night with Priceline's "name your own price" feature and our bid was picked up by the Marriott Wardman Park. I was nervous at first because I saw this whole huge story about some major GOP convention having been there in January and everyone having bedbug bites. Understandably I kind of freaked out and I contacted the management with my concerns. They replied promptly and courteously, gave me quite a bit of info on how they deal with those kinds of situations and apparently the story was rather unfounded. So we decided to give it a shot. Upon arriving at the hotel we were greeted by the extremely nice front desk staff and allowed to check in 2 hours early. Our room was neat and clean (with the exception of one old pillow which I removed from the bed). We inspected every inch of the room for bedbugs and found absolutely nothing. Everything was spotless. True, as many reviewers before have pointed out, there was no view from the room and the towels were scratchy but I wasn't there to gaze out the window and the towels were clean so I didn't care. I didn't observe any nasty attitudes from any of the hotel staff despite having read reviews about it before going. In fact, every person on staff that I dealt with was exceedingly nice and helpful.

All in all this was a great hotel. It's across from the Metro, has beautiful gardens to walk in and allows you to be in the heart of the city without feeling bombarded by traffic all the time. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Eddie's Cafe chinese across the street. YUM!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Dear CristenK of Brooklyn,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the effort to post your experience on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel, and that our team was not only exceedingly nice, but helpful and courteous as well. It is always wonderful to hear feedback in order to work on constant improvements in providing a memorable and comfortable stay for our valued guests. I will certainly pass along the compliments to our team, specifically the Housekeeping, and Front Office departments.

Once again, thank you for choosing The Marriott Wardman Park and I look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Dan Nadeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We chose to stay at the Wardman Park Marriott simply because of it's proximity to the National Zoo, but boy are we glad we did! It's a lovely hotel with great staff. We had a room in the Central Tower, which must cut down on the confusion. I had read other reviews that said it was hard to find your way around, but we had no problems. We had a room with 2 double beds, both very comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, but the room was good sized overall. Not a great view, but that's not necessary for me.

We had the buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant both mornings of our stay-fantastic! Great selection of fresh fruits, pastries, hot items, and an omelet and waffle station. Easy walk to the zoo unless it's very hot day, in which case you'll be hot at the zoo anyway. Such is summer in DC. One recommendation for the hotel would be to look into the packages available. Many include parking and breakfast, which saves a bundle. Also, if you're a Marriott Rewards member, the internet is free. It's free to sign up as a member, so why not! The only thing I'd change would be to have an indoor pool rather than outdoor, but that's personal preference. We still enjoyed it!

Room Tip: Look into available packages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iowakrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is attractive and everyone was friendly.
It is close to the metro and restaurants.
The gym is great.
My only complaint is that floor of my room was not vacuumed properly. There was a receipt and other litter on the floor. Otherwise, the room was good and appeared clean.
Also, be advised that parking is $32.00, but this is the norm for big cities.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank CatherineSNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed here for 3 days in May. Wonderful location, great staff and good room. Near metro and good restaurants. Zoo up the road. We'll be back.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ranobo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here for an anniversary weekend in early June. The hotel is located somewhat outside the center of the tourist areas (monuments, Smithsonian, etc.) but all of them are very easily reachable in minutes by Metro which stops just outside the hotel. The entry to the National Zoo is just a few blocks away on foot.The neighborhood around the hotel is fairly green and quiet. There are a few blocks full of great restaurants (Lebanese, Afghan, Italian, Indian, Mediterranean, and more...). Our room in the more modern-looking part of the hotel didn't have a great view, but the room itself was very nicely appointed and comfortable. One gripe was the vending machine on our floor that didn't work, but that was a minor inconvenience. Wifi in the room was available but expensive. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and did an immaculate job. Would happily stay here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SomervilleReisender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Great location, staff, and rooms. The Woodley Park area is really nice and has good restaurants. Hotel is within walking distance to the Metro.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#79 of 141 in Washington DC
7,284 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Washington Marriott Georgetown
Washington Marriott Georgetown
#93 of 141 in Washington DC
165 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#32 of 141 in Washington DC
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Glover Park Hotel
#52 of 141 in Washington DC
327 reviews
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont ...
#80 of 141 in Washington DC
594 reviews
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#104 of 141 in Washington DC
4,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott Wardman Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Address: 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#77 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $140 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott Wardman Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you arrive at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, you'll find a charming neighborhood filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away from our hotel in Washington, D.C., you'll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Venture into the hotel's natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, it's a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. It's an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelPower, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Washington Marriott Wardman Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing