We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Ranked #19 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great hotel and convenient to most places in D. C. The staff was very friendly and professional. There was construction going on during my stay, but it was not very noticeable. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Nancy52 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you Nancy52 C! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are pleased that you had a “great stay.”

Your compliments toward our “very friendly and professional” team are much appreciated.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,669 - 1,675 of 3,040 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

Love Fairmont hotel brand and this Fairmont does not disappoint. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly and very helpful. Nick at the front desk was great and knew us by name. We stayed in a corner room with toe double beds and it was huge. Beds are super comfy. Restaurant at hotel is a little over priced for good food. Lots of great places in Georgetown which is only about a 5 block walk. Pool is part of a health club so when there are lap swimmers kids can't splash around. I think there are some family swim times on weekends. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atwadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you atwadell! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Our team is our greatest asset and we are grateful that you recognized them in your review. Nick is an incredible member of our team, and we are glad you had a chance to interact with him.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Having not been to Washington we were not sure were to stay: Georgetown or close to the Whitehouse. I had booked the Hay Adams which looks beautiful and is right across from the White House.

I couldn't seem to get a definitive answer from anywhere so when I received our President Club Member upgrade coupons to be used at the Fairmont that made the decision for me.

We require two rooms and have one suite connecting to a double room. Both rooms are well appointed and decorated in a current and contemporary fashion. On the first night the hotel made an error and should have booked us into a larger suite using our upgrade coupon, but once we saw the room we were ok with staying put in lieu of a monetary credit on our account.

The only complaint I do have about the hotel is the location. While the Georgetown area is one of the loveliest areas I have ever seen in any major city it is really quiet and you will need to take a cab to all the tourist attractions.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Foxjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you very much Foxjax! We appreciate your Fairmont loyalty and are glad that you chose to stay with us.

It sounds like your first trip to Washington was a good one. We appreciate your compliments toward our property and are glad that you enjoyed your rooms and Georgetown.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Beautiful classic look with and excellent location in the heart of Georgetown. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed but the real treat is the service. They anticipate your needs at the Fairmont. You pay for the luxury but it is worth it.

Room Tip: 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you Gareth P! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

We love hearing that our service is “First Class.” That is quite a compliment.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed at the Fairmont for a business trip. From the moment I checked in they made it a point to call me by my name, from front desk to room service. Their was construction going on at Hotel, but it was not a problem....no noise, no inconvenience. Another plus, it is within a few miles of DCA airport (Reagan) and a reasonable taxi ride. The Lobby Bar had piano and singer for entertainment on Friday. Not too loud which I like. Food was great, service the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rknothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you rknothead! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Reviews like yours are invaluable to future travelers and we couldn’t be more grateful. Your compliments toward the “great” food are much appreciated.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back in the future,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed at the Fairmont for 5 nights with my two children for a mini city vacation. It is in a perfect location in order for one to view all of the major attractions that DC has to offer. One can even walk as we did. The staff was great as was the room. This is truly a family friendly chain, but also great for business trips. I would not hesitate to recommend this particular Fairmont to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Darin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you Darin U! We are honored to be your first TripAdvisor review, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Our team is our greatest asset and we are grateful that you recognized them in your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you recommending us to others.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel had all the amenities I needed to have a good stay. It is close to a Metro as well as restaurants. The facade was undergoing updating, so it was not the most sightly, but the service was great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Douglas H! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are pleased that you had a good stay.

We love hearing that our service was “great.” That is quite a compliment!

Thank you,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#13 of 142 in Washington DC
427 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#20 of 142 in Washington DC
3,228 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#26 of 142 in Washington DC
3,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#2 of 142 in Washington DC
1,146 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#11 of 142 in Washington DC
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown

Address: 2401 M Street, NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1408 (Formerly The Monarch Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#4 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $166 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown is pleased to announce that all of our guestrooms are newly renovated as of June 01, 2016. The newly renovated guestrooms, suites and Fairmont Gold experience transform the hotel into the premier luxury destination in the nation's capital by adding contemporary and innovative features important to today's travelers, such as multiple outlets and a multi-functional table with a chaise. We are currently enhancing our public spaces with a redesign of the courtyard and lobby. During this time, we will install temporary walls around the lounge and lobby staircase where an exhibit of "American Icons" will be displayed. We have partnered with the Georgetown gallery, Artist's Proof, to showcase historic and current American celebrities and personalities. We are working to ensure the guest experience is not impacted during your stay and look forward to welcoming you to the Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Fairmont Washington Dc
Fairmont Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing