We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best choices in DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Ranked #18 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Good location, good services and value for money. I stayed with my family for two nights and found the hotel one of the best places in DC, although concierge lady was helpful but not so much professional ,

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you Simpak P!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We love hearing that our hotel is “One of the best choices in D.C.” That is quite a compliment!

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back in the future,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,713 - 1,719 of 3,062 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Fairmont is located on the famous M Street which is just a stones throw from Georgetown. If you are looking for easy access this is the hotel to stay in.

Very friendly staff, clean hotel and rooms with small balconies overlooking the courtyard. Family and pet friendly hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank spetra1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you spetra1971!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Reviews like yours are invaluable to future travelers and we couldn't be more grateful. Your compliments toward our “very friendly” team are much appreciated.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We took our first trip to Washington DC this year and enjoyed a fantastic stay at the Fairmont, Georgetown. The hotel is beautiful and the service was exemplary! I would stay at the Fairmont any time I returned to Washington.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank conniedonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you conniedonner!

We are honored you chose to stay with us on your visit to our nation’s capital, and are pleased you had a “fantastic stay”. We love hearing “the service was exemplary!” That is quite a compliment!

Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have just spent 6 nights at the Fairmont with my girlfriend and five other family members whilst celebrating my brothers wedding in the City. From walking into the hotel for the first to asking the concierge for a taxi on leaving, I can say that I was very impressed every staff member and facility that I came into contact with. The room was spacious, clean and impeccably serviced every day. The bar was reasonably priced and staff were very friendly. The swimming pool was very clean and well maintained, something I was keen to observe as a grimy swimming pool is a pet hate. The hotel itself is a short distance from the lovely Georgetown and it's a 20 minute walk to the White House!! The concierge were extremely knowledgeable and always keen to help with advice on where to go. When asking for advice about restaurants and what to do, they could rely on personal experiences of the city instead of relying on marketing material to guide us; I find this personable approach much more beneficial. They really did offer some great advice. The only downside was the complimentary coffee pots served in the hotel room itself. For such a great hotel it wouldn't take much to improve the coffee facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 1985traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you 1985traveller!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Reviews like yours are invaluable to future travelers and we couldn’t be more grateful.

We love hearing that you were “very impressed with every staff member”. That is quite a compliment!

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Have stayed in a lot of hotels in different cities around the world and must say the Fairmont Washington is up there with the best of them.Friendly staff, very clean, good location. We were in Washington for 4 nights and the Fairmont made our stay memorable.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you Denis B!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your compliments toward our “friendly” team are much appreciated. We love hearing that your stay was memorable.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just spent a week at the Fairmont Washington DC. Best hotel service I've ever had. The staff were very friendly and very efficient. I have travelled around the world and have been lucky enough to have stayed in many 5 star hotels. This has by far been the best ! The staff couldn't do enough for you . Food was excellent, the gym is incredible .17,000 square feet !!!!!! Great location. Easy walk to many highlights in DC.
We were upgraded to the Presidents Club ! A must !!!!! If you can.
Try their honey walnut bread ! A must ! Juniper restaurant was excellent .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nancey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you Nancey N!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and are grateful for all of your compliments. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. Our team is our greatest asset, and we’re grateful that you recognized them in your review.

Thank you again. We hope to welcome you back in the future,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Loved our week-end stay and will be back after a wonderful Holiday week-end with family! Staff was always quick to respond, rooms were clean and comfortable and it was a very convenient location! Hotel is having some work done but it did not disrupt us in any way nor did we hear any noise. If I had to stay in the area again, I would stay at the Fairmont. I'm a President's club member and they even accommodated an early check-in!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gotravelalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you gotravelalways!

So glad you had a “great experience” this holiday weekend. Reviews like yours are invaluable to future travelers and we couldn't be more grateful. Signing up for the Fairmont Presidents Club allows guests to receive great benefits and privileges.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back in the future,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#17 of 141 in Washington DC
455 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#23 of 141 in Washington DC
3,323 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#21 of 141 in Washington DC
3,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#2 of 141 in Washington DC
1,158 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown

Address: 2401 M Street, NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1408 (Formerly The Monarch Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#9 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $158 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown is pleased to announce that all of our guestrooms are newly renovated as of June 01, 2016. The newly renovated guestrooms, suites and Fairmont Gold experience transform the hotel into the premier luxury destination in the nation's capital by adding contemporary and innovative features important to today's travelers, such as multiple outlets and a multi-functional table with a chaise. We are currently enhancing our public spaces with a redesign of the courtyard and lobby. During this time, we will install temporary walls around the lounge and lobby staircase where an exhibit of "American Icons" will be displayed. We have partnered with the Georgetown gallery, Artist's Proof, to showcase historic and current American celebrities and personalities. We are working to ensure the guest experience is not impacted during your stay and look forward to welcoming you to the Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Fairmont Washington Dc
Fairmont Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing