We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Nearby Hotels
$432
$399
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$455
$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$444
$399
The Watergate
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
$299
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$457
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
$402
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$286
$265
Official Website
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,196)
Filter reviews
3,196 results
Traveler rating
2,166
750
170
71
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,166
750
170
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorjuniper restaurantpresident's clubhealth clubbeautiful hotelcorner suitem streetlobby barfoggy bottomconcierge deskroom servicelincoln memorialfitness centerroom was spaciousupon checkwhite housefew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,075 - 2,080 of 3,196 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We took advantage of a discounted room through the Fairmont President's Club to celebrate our anniversary last week. We were given the standard room, which was fairly large, attractive and comfortable in the Fairmont tradition. The bath was also large and attractive, with a combination tub and shower. For the price we paid, it was an excellent value.

I suspect that the discount prevented us from receiving some of the extra TLC I have come to know and love from the Fairmont brand. Without those extra touches, this was still a very good hotel, and I recommend it highly. With them, it would have been 5 stars all the way.

The lobby, where we enjoyed a happy hour drink and snack, is grand and gorgeous.
Each Fairmont employee we encountered was warm and friendly.

We enjoyed the hotel enough to try to reserve 2 more visits in the next few weeks, due to college visits for our daughter. Unfortunately, we found a more affordable 1 bedroom suite nearby, but we will return in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmlco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for your anniversary. We are fortunate to have such warm and engaging colleagues, and are delighted to hear that you appreciate them. We hope you will come back and stay with us in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed one night and got a room with a small balcony towards the courtyard. The size of the rooms are rather big and the quality of the bed is really good. Four pillows.
The location is perfect, close to Georgetown, about 10 min walking.
The service is attentive and personal and feels genuine and professional.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guapton_sueco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

How kind of you to take the time to post a review of your recent say at Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown. We are delight that you enjoyed the hotel and our location. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I always stay at the Fairmont DC. It is my home away from home. The staff know me well now, and call me by my first name. The service in this hotel is the best I have ever experienced in DC.
The Fairmont DC ranks very high in cleanliness, tasteful decoration, convenient location, but above all in courtesy and care of the customers.
Special mention. The tea lounge pergola is my favourite place to relax and socialise a bit when I return from a busy shopping or working day.
Witing anxiously for my next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ameet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you very much ameet s! We love hearing that we are your home away from home. That’s quite a compliment!

Our team is truly impressive. I consider myself lucky to have the opportunity to work with them and appreciate your kind words regarding their courtesy and care. The recognition is well deserved.

Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

world class hotel with world class staff that made our anniversary memorable in every way. Enjoyed relaxing in the atrium with drinks and the live piano music, enjoyed homemade chocolate chip cookies and a round of drinks on the house to help us celebrate. Our corner King room upgrade was unexpected and gratefully received. Every person you meet at this hotel is there to make your stay the best experience it can be. We have traveled the world and stayed at many hotels, it is nice to have one of the best right in our own back yard. You will not be disappointed in any way with this hotel - THANKS FOR THE WEEKEND

Room Tip: corner rooms are huge and well appointed
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you kindly Debbie D! We are honored that you chose to spend your anniversary with us and pleased that it turned out so well. Our team loves celebrating and a guest’s anniversary gives us great cause to do so. The Fairmont mission is to turn moments into memories and it sounds like just that happened for you.

We appreciate your compliments toward our team. They are here to make sure your stay is the best it can be and we appreciate you recognizing them.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have just returned from 4 lovely nights at the Fairmont. We enjoyed the location...easy walk to Georgetown and metro options. We ended up splitting a fantastic burger at the bar on two different nights to watch two great football games. Friendly staff. Very clean. Room service breakfast right on time. Our massages were top notch. We would go back.

Washington always interesting. Highlights: Yoga: The Art of Transformation exhibit at the Smithsonian, MLK memorial, Library of Congress, Newseum.

Room Tip: We liked higher floor facing M Street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you very much Deb D! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your “perfect” Fairmont experience. You are absolutely right about the location; it makes all parts of the city easily accessible. And it certainly sounds like you took advantage of that!

We appreciate your compliments toward our team, the cleanliness and your meal experiences. We are proud of our team and their excellence in providing great experiences for guests.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews