We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Ranked #19 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Spent seven nights with my family in this fantastic environment. Dedicated and polite staff made a huge difference in making our stay simply superb. Our room was standard but it was spacious if compared with European standards. Valet parking was perfect. In addition to the Smithsonian, I recommend a visit to the Pentagon ( to be booked 3 weeks in advance), the International Spy Museum (followed by a nice hamburger at Shake Shack) and the new Aerospace Museum close to Dulles Airport. For shopping, go to Leesburg (VA, excellent outlets, including TH, Polo, Nautica and many others). Have fun in DC!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank novembre1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you very much novembre1965! It looks like you are very well traveled and we appreciate your endorsement. It sounds like you did a great job of taking in all that Washington has to offer. We hope you left some things to do on your next visit!

We appreciate everything you have to say and are especially pleased with this comment: “Dedicated and polite staff made a huge difference in making our stay simply superb.” So glad to hear!

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,950 - 1,956 of 3,039 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

What a lovely way to spend the holiday! A wonderful place to meet family and friends in a gorgeous environment made even better by a truly caring and committed staff. If there's a better place it can only be Bedford Falls!

Room Tip: Interior rooms have the best view of the beautifully decorated winter wonderland courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you very much Maureen J! We’re honored to be your first TripAdvisor review and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you had a truly wonderful time.

We love your description of our team—“truly caring and committed” is so fitting!

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here for a conference. Hotel is very well located, extremely clean, banquet meals were excellent and inventive--a very pleasant surprise.

Staff is extremely courteous and attentive. Would stay here again if provided the opportunity.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank notliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you very much notliz! We love everything you have to say. Our Culinary team takes great pride in our banquet offerings and we appreciate you taking the time to note them as “excellent and inventive.” We also appreciate your compliments toward our team. They truly are our greatest asset!

Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a lovely room, roomy, nicely furnished, and the beds and pillows were extraordinarily comfortable. We had dinner the first night in the Jupiter and the meal was excellent, including the rockfish and Amish chicken. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful, attentive. I would stay here any time in DC without hesitation.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you kindly Mark P! We love hearing that you would stay here any time that you are in DC without hesitation. We would love to have you back!

Our team is truly amazing and “friendly, helpful and attentive” are great ways to describe them. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to your next visit,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Although I was there for a conference, I enjoyed the amenities the hotel had to offer, as well as its great location. All of the staff were very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you very much Rebecca R! We are honored to be your first TripAdvisor review and are glad that you enjoyed everything during your stay. We appreciate your compliments toward our team—we agree that they are very helpful and such a joy to work with!

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the Fairmont, Washington, DC while visiting our children at Christmastime. We were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the accommodations. Everyone from the doorman, front desk personnel, restaurant/room service staff, etc., went out of their way to be friendly and know us by name...and they were working on a holiday. Wow! Bravo Fairmont!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you Laura E! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are honored that you chose to spend your holiday with us. Our team amazes us each and every day and we are glad that they were able to “pamper” you during your stay.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back the next time you visit your children,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Fantastic beds!! The hotel is quiet but not boring and only a 5 minute walk to a Metro station. This is a good hotel for a business function or for personal travel. The rose-scented products are nice and they keep the marble floors sparkling clean. The food is very tasty!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bakercinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you kindly Bakercinn! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are glad that you had a pleasant stay. “Fantastic beds” and a “good location” are critical components of any great hotel stay. We’re glad that you enjoyed them.

The rose scented products are a signature scent that Le Labo developed for Fairmont. You can find them in all of our locations around the world. We appreciate your compliments toward the “sparkling clean” floors and “very tasty” food. Our Housekeeping and Culinary teams work very hard and are excellent at what they do. Thank you for mentioning it!

We look forward to your next visit,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#14 of 142 in Washington DC
425 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#20 of 142 in Washington DC
3,227 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#26 of 142 in Washington DC
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#2 of 142 in Washington DC
1,146 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#11 of 142 in Washington DC
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown

Address: 2401 M Street, NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1408 (Formerly The Monarch Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $168 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown is pleased to announce that all of our guestrooms are newly renovated as of June 01, 2016. The newly renovated guestrooms, suites and Fairmont Gold experience transform the hotel into the premier luxury destination in the nation's capital by adding contemporary and innovative features important to today's travelers, such as multiple outlets and a multi-functional table with a chaise. We are currently enhancing our public spaces with a redesign of the courtyard and lobby. During this time, we will install temporary walls around the lounge and lobby staircase where an exhibit of "American Icons" will be displayed. We have partnered with the Georgetown gallery, Artist's Proof, to showcase historic and current American celebrities and personalities. We are working to ensure the guest experience is not impacted during your stay and look forward to welcoming you to the Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Fairmont Washington Dc
Fairmont Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing