We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Segway in Washington”

Capital City Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.98*
and up
Washington DC Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Capital City Bike Tours is delighted to welcome you to Washington, DC and everything the U.S. Capital has to offer! We offer you the best orientation, an informative and entertaining guide and simply a great time. After over a decade of guiding hundreds of thousands of travelers throughout the world, we have become the city bike tour benchmark. Our custom-made, comfort cruisers and the best way to see more with less effort.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Segway in Washington”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Took the 3 hour tour in DC, super fun, great way to see a lot of DC in 3 hours. Riding a Segway is easy, don't let that scare you off. You get a lesson in riding the Segway before the tour starts, the lesson takes as long until everybody is accustomed to the Segway. Thanks again to our guide Mike! Great job!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dirk1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    43
    11
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Clair Shores, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best way to see the sites.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Did the tour this week with my kids. Definitely the only way to get around town and see the sites. Our guide Nick was really knowledgeable and had answers for all of our questions. And, as my daughter put it, "He was a lot more interesting than the old ladies that she seems to get when she comes here with school". Interesting facts and anecdotes really made this stand out for us. Just wish we would have had more time. You hate to hear the tour guide say we'll have to sjip tis and we'll have to skip that. I think 5 hours would be much better.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Nation's History on 2 Wheels”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I had a great time on the 3 hour tour. Sounds like Gilligan's Island, but with very different results. We had done a bike tour of Chicago a few years ago and loved it. We loved this tour of D.C. as well. Our tour guide Shawn was knowledgeable on the history of the sites. I love the stories or unique facts that are shared. Sometimes it is difficult to hear the guide due to the natural noise of a city. You might try to stay in the front half of the group. My wife's bike had a very low tire towards the end of the tour, and Shawn took care of it with fast action. We are now 2 for 2 on bike tours of cities. We can hardly wait for our 3rd try.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brewcitysnorkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Overview of D.C. Monunments”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My church's teen group toured with Capital City on a recent trip to D.C. For the money ($35 per person), we couldn't have asked for a better tour.

We used this biking tour on our first day of our visit get an idea of where we wanted to spend more time over the remainder of the visit. We were impressed with the number of monuments that we were able to take in, as well as our guide's (Sean) knowledge of the monuments' history, which always included an interesting anecdote or two.

Biking is a fun and easy way to get around that part of D.C. I highly recommend it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good way to get an overview of the highlights and their locations”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We are in DC for a month and wanted to get a general idea for where the highlighted sights were and also have a bit of the history, and this bike tour provided both of those. It's not a long or difficult ride so if you're an avid cyclist it's a bit dull in that respect, but if you want to easily get to the main tourist highlights and have a bit of history, then this is the way to do it. Our guide, Patrick, was funny and good and answered every question posed to him.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JulesTravels2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital City Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Capital City Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing