We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite in DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Ranked #40 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We visit DC a couple of times a year, and always stay at the Westin Georgetown. The location is perfect - walking distance to the main shopping and restaurant street in Georgetown, the Lincoln Memorial, DuPont Circle, Rock Creek Park. The staff are terrific - pleasant, helpful, and courteous. The rooms are large, comfortable (Westin Beds!) and always clean. We'll be back soon!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Jim E,

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin, we appreciate your review and your feedback. We are happy to hear that you seem to have had a genuine Georgetown experience and the team here looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,851)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,851 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

My friends and I had a spectacular weekend stay at the The Westin in Georgetown thanks to two lovely staff, Lana and Selam who went above and beyond the often times pesky request of Platinum Members like me!

What made it so extra special is the fact that they were so patient and caring about my requests that they kept in touch with me through the final days leading up to my stay to ensure that my friends and me and had the perfect rooms. Our upgraded rooms were just amazing and made our stay that much more enjoyable. Oftentimes you get to the checkin counter and you're just totally blown-off when you request an upgrade - but these folks patiently went through their inventory to ensure that they could accommodate our request in the best possibly way that they could and I was quite please with the result!

Service calls to our rooms were also spot on, but one surprise at the this location is Boveda restaurant - you've certainly have to try their Sunday unlimited brunch menu! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Call the hotel in advance to request any upgrades or room preferences - it just might work in your f...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo_Emelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Ricardo_Emelio,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit at the Westin Georgetown and thank you for being a for a suitStarwood Preferred Guest. We are happy to hear that Selam and Lana were able to accomodate your request e upgrade and that you enjoyed the rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the D.C. area.

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Its a standard Westin. Clean comfortable functional.
Nothing more than the min we would expect from this brand. Comfy bed and bathroom.
Location is ok, its about 10 min walk to nearest M and over 10mins to nearest attraction.
The restaurant on site is Mexican fusion, not worth the money for quality of food. Walk out the hotel there are much better food places mins away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Palcol,

Thank you for your feedback about our Restaurant. We will definitely pass on your note to our Restaurant partners. Even though we are not next to the National Mall, we do appreciate you staying with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again.

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I always stay here when I am in town for business. This Westin is MUCH better than the other Westin in DC. It is newer and much cleaner and less tired looking. The morning breakfast is great, I recommend the french press coffee. About a 15 min walk into Georgetown which is great when it's warmer out. Friendly staff and very helpful. Reliable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Paige C.

Thank you for your feedback about our Hotel on Trip Advisor. We take alot of pride in the overall condition and cleaniness of the Hotel and we are glad that you enoy staying with us. I have had the french press coffee in the Restaurant and must agree with you that it is great.
We hope to see you again soon.

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I checked in to this hotel late (~11:30pm) after being sent here from another hotel that had overbooked (The Melrose, review to follow after I actually get to stay there). Apparently these two hotels did not have their agreement sorted out and I was left waiting in the lobby for 10 minutes along with a similarly inconvenienced guest while they negotiated a rate (likely the Melrose's fault not the Westin's, but it is part of what drives my poor review). All of this after an 8 hour journey. I was told after check-in that there were sandwiches available, but when I got to my room (after dialing 3 times), I was informed that "security" would call me back about getting something to eat, which is strange. No one called after 5 minutes, so I told them not to bother.
The room is pleasant looking and the beds comfortable, but it smells musty (hence the poor "clenliness" score). I wonder if this has to do with their eco-friendly card system, which shuts down the HVAC when you are not in the room. I'm all for energy conservation but not at the expense of clean air to breath. DC is a very humid environment for much of the year and I suspect the HVAC was designed with continuous AC in mind.
Long story short, I will try to avoid this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear david_andrews,

We appreciate your feedback about our hotel as we continue to stive to provide a great product and experience for every guest. We are sorry that you were displaced from the Melrose and we are happy we were able to accomodate you. We are apologize for the less than perfect transition from the Melrose. We thank you for your feedback as we stive for a great experience for every guest, we will pass your notes along to the applicable departments. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the D.C. area.

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This place was great. Service was fantastic ceiling to floor. My kids had a blast. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable staff friendly. The hotel is a short walk up from (10 mins) M street into the heart of Georgetown - which is full of shops, pubs, restaurants etc. So fun! We will definitely use this hotel again for another family getaway weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mharris11184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I stay here each year for our anniversary. With each year, the stay gets better and better. Rooms are exceptionally clean, beds are fantastic and the customer service is incomparable. EVERYONE on staff always has a smile, or a "Hello, how are you today?" Would definatley recomend this Westin to anyone coming to town or just for a weekend getaway in the city!! Thank you Westin Georgetown!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Jessica B.,

Sounds like you had a great stay! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and that the staff made your stay great for you. Thank you for taking the time to share on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you again soon.

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#24 of 142 in Washington DC
1,843 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#16 of 142 in Washington DC
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#36 of 142 in Washington DC
1,247 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#15 of 142 in Washington DC
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Address: 2350 M St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $174 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing